Uninspired – that’s me.

I’m having a shocker. It’s Tuesday down under and I should be way ahead of where I am but as usual I’m not. *sigh* I’m still on a high from last weekend and I’ve discovered (like most drugs) that high has seriously impaired my memory. I can’t remember names to go with all the faces I met. *gasp* I feel so bad. *hangs head in shame* I know I’m going to do it again at RT so I’ve decided to employ my new toy to help me out.

Samsung TAB

I got the TAB with my new phone the other week and while I’m still learning the in’s and out’s I do know it has two cameras (why two I’m not sure) so I’m going to try to take pix and then somehow record who’s in them. May need to get one of the Tribe to teach me before I leave on Monday. Anyone out there got any tips for working my new toy?

MONDAY!! That’s right, this time next week, myself, Lexxie Couper, Jess Dee and Aussie author Sami Lee will be in LA! I can’t wait. And because RT doesn’t really get going until Wednesday the lovely FB (Lila’s other half) will be showing us around and taking us shopping!! Woot! Oh wait, I’m not really a shopper. LOL Oh well, I guess I could make an exception this once. *grin* So where would you suggest we shop? And please don’t say Rodeo Drive. As much as I’d love, LOVE, L.O.V.E. to shop there it ain’t gonna happen. *sob*

Anything else us Aussie’s should know before we hit town?

Rhian

4 Responses to “Uninspired – that’s me.”

  1. Kaily Hart Says:

    Hey, Rhian. How exciting!! I used to live in LA for about a year and a half. Not sure where you’re staying exactly or what you’re shopping for, but feel free to drop me a line. I can recomend some of my old haunts!! And no, I didn’t used to hang in Beverly Hills :).

  2. Mary Preston Says:

    As a fellow Aussie I wouldn’t mind knowing where to hit should I find myself in L.A.

  3. Phuong P. Says:

    You might want to give Citadel Outlet Shopping Center a try if you want name brands at cheaper price than Rodeo Drive. I usually check out Hollywood farmer’s market but not sure if open on weekday.

  4. Can’t help at all here. I am totally technology challenged. I’m still trying to figure out how to use the new phone my husband talked me into! As for shopping……I don’t. Never been to California, it’s on the opposite coast and even around here my idea of shopping is surfing online. Have fun visiting LA though.

Leave a Reply

