Commercials You Won’t See in US

Sadly one of the things I dislike about living in the US is that we seem to be a prudish bunch things that you see freely and often on tv else where we will never see here in the US.

Today are a few commercials that Lexxie Couper shared with me and one someone else did quite a while back all are extremely funny and rather adultish. So make sure the kids have left the room before hitting play.

I will be back tonight to announce the winner of this weeks prize.


Click below on comments to view today’s commercials

 

13 Responses to “Commercials You Won’t See in US”

  1. Mary Preston Says:

    Not quite a universal language.

  2. Love the Flashdance!

  3. T, hope you don’t mind me posting this ad, but it’s the best ad ever made. Nope, nothing sexual about it.
    (And you do know ad/advert = Aussie for commercial?)

    Er, if you do mind, you know you can just delete it, dontcha?)

  4. StacieDM Says:

    I was in Italy in October and I saw a hilarious commercial with George Clooney and John Malkovic. George just bought an espresso maker and walked out of the store when something fell on him, killing him instantly. He goes to heaven and God (John Malkovic) gives him life if George gives him the coffee maker. George goes back to the store to buy a new one but is more careful leaving the store. I think it is funny that celebrities won’t do commercials in the US but will do the silliest commercials overseas.

  5. This is my fave ever. I saw it on Commercials From Around The World. They wouldn’t play this in Canada either.

  6. I’m sorry. I couldn’t get the link to work. It’s worth it.

  7. Hey it worked. Sorry about the multiple commnets.

  8. You are correct in that the US is quite reserved in tv content. I so loved visiting the UK and watching television, especially those European commercials, hilarious! I do so enjoy their programming, I remember getting hooked on the soap operas, East Enders I believe it was called. But this was 20 years ago.

  9. I’ll have to watch them tomorrow. My darn computer keeps freezing up! Over the years people have sent me links to foreign commercials. One of my all time favorites was one with a family driving around not realizing that the song on the radio being sung in English was actually totally filthy! It was a riot. I would post the link but YouTube is totaly messing with my computer today.

  10. Try this one

Leave a Reply

