Commercials: The Good And The Bad

**Today is Daylight Savings Time so if you haven’t already go change your clocks forward one hour! (Spring Forward… Fall Back)**

We’ve talked about our favorite books, our favorite authors, we’ve discussed our favorite TV shows and our favorite movies. So keeping in tradition this week I’m talking about my favorite commercials… I know most of the time we find them annoying because they take up time we could be watching our favorite TV shows but alas they are necessary evil and well that is why the wonderful invention of the DVR was created. Okay… maybe not for that but I choose to believe that whoever invented the DVR did so just so that I could fast forward through the commercials 😉 But I do have to admit there are times that I love watching commercials because let’s face it there are some extremely creative commercials that can make you laugh or make you cry, make you shake your head and sigh. So this week I am going to share some of my favorites and a few of my not so favorites and I hope you will share some of yours with me.

I encourage you to comment and share your favorite commercials. Everyone who comments will be entered in a contest for their choice of ONE of the International Heat authors books back list or a coming soon (when it comes out) WINNER CHOICE.


The Winner will be chosen on Saturday 3/19/11.


Due to the fact that I can’t add video’s to our IH blog you will have to follow the link each day to a page on my Ebook Addict Reviews Website. I’d prefer you leave all comments here on the IH website it would be easier for me at the end of the week to choose the winner but I will check for comments left on both websites.

If you share You Tube links to your commercials I will try to add them to the viewing page as I can but please only share those that fall into the daily categories.

Here is the plan… Or at least I hope it is, but you just never know 😉

Sunday: Commercials that make you snicker

Monday: Commercials that make you laugh-out-loud

Tuesday: The Release of Northern Exposure by Mari Carr and Jayne Rylon

Wednesday: Commercials that make you wonder why they wasted their money

Thursday: Commercials that make me cry

Friday: Commercials we don’t see anymore

Saturday: Commercials you won’t see in the US.

Saturday Night: Winner Announced

Click Here To View today’s commercials

11 Responses to “Commercials: The Good And The Bad”

  1. It’s a big ad. A big beer ad. It’s a beer ad we’re making… 😉

  2. Dang, I guess I’m out of this contest unless I actually start watching more tv than I currently do. I probably only watch about 3 hours per week as there are way too many good books out there to read. The shows I do watch have lame commercials.

    • Terri your already in the contest you don’t have to share commercials just stopping by and leaving a comment will enter you just enjoy the commercial maybe you’ll be enticed to watch more tv just to see some of these commercials 😉 lol

      Good Luck
      T

  3. I love the tiny Darth Vader commercial. That is totally something we would do with our kids.

  4. Susan C. Says:

    The Cadbury Creme Egg “Release the Goo” ads make me snicker. There are lots of them from this year and past years, but here’s a couple:


  5. My son and I have a LOL ad that I will save for tomorrow. There is one Durex Condom ad that made me splutter the first time I saw it. I guess that counts as snickering?! I have included the YouTube link.

  6. OMG Jenn this commercial is totally hilarious!! Surely this isn’t a US based commercial is it? Please let me know if not I am totally going to share it again on Saturday!! Good thing I swallowed by Sierra Mist before I watched this one!! Thanks for sharing!

  7. I actually saw this commercial on late nite tv here in the US! I know! O-M-G! Let’s just say that it was a MAJOR shock.

Leave a Reply

