Serial Writer – Part 2

So yesterday I wrote a blog on Serial writing, and well, seeing as I’m a serial writer myself, I thought I’d split the post in two.

πŸ˜‰

Lately I’ve become aware that two book series may be a little short, so my next endeavor turned into a three book affair.

I wrote Going All In as a challenge to myself, to see if I could mix up the lovin’ a bit, and add some m/m action into the menage pot. I never intended the book to become a series. However, six months after Going released, Mari Carr gave me a gentle nudge (okay, a massive kick to the behind) and boom, Raising the Stakes unfurled in my head. But the second RTS appeared, I knew there would have to be a third in this series. See, there were still members of the poker club who hadn’t told me their story, and I knew, i just knew, theirs would be the juiciest of all. I was right. Wait til you meet Max and Trev! (Grace is one lucky woman.) Their book, Full House, releases in April.

Now, if you think my journeys into Series writing ends there, well…nope. My next release (after Full House) is a book called Island Idyll. Island Idyll is pretty special in that it is not only part of an anthology (The Bandicoot Cove Anthology), but the anthology is made up of 4 interlinked stories. You might even call it a four book series. Did I write them all? Uh uh. I wrote one and a quarter of them. Vivian Arend and Lexxie Couper did the same. It’s a huge exciting project, and you’ll meet characters from all four stories over and over as you make your way through the series. Wanna hear something even more exciting? One of those books will be offered as a Samhain free read. πŸ˜€ (I’ll keep you posted.)

Oh, if you thought you’ve heard the last of Winter Fire… think again. I’m writing the sequel now! πŸ˜‰

And finally, I’m happy to announce that I have the first book in a brand new series releasing in November. The series is called Speed and the first book is Dream Lover. Lots more about that series to follow.

So, enough about me.
Tomorrow, let’s make it all about you.
I’m gonna be running a contest!
Check back here in about 24 hours.
Hmm, any suggestions what the prize should be? (Altho I do have an idea…)

Jess

7 Responses to “Serial Writer – Part 2”

  1. I’m really looking forward to reading Full House and the new Bandicoot series…as far as suggestions for a prize…um…you might want to put a limit …..lol

  2. Series are great because they give you a chance to catch up with characters you enjoyed in previous books.

  3. I just got Winter Fire as well as the Lexxie’s and Deliah’s books in this series, so you are writing a sequel huh, guess I’ll have to have a Jess fess to work my way through my TBR pile.
    Zina

Leave a Reply

