Serial Romantic

So, keeping up with the serial theme, I thought I’d discuss TV series. Well, not really discuss, more like showcase.

See, for me there are focal moments in a TV series that reel me in and hook me. And damned if they ain’t the most romantic moments of those series.

Yep, I adore the slow build up to the kiss. The weekly tension that keeps me turning the telly on just so I can see what will happen next with that one specific couple.

And hot damn, when they finally kiss… Whoooooooa. Makes me want to happy dance all over the place.

Here are a couple of those ultimate scenes, the scene where the kiss finalllllllly happens.

Waddya think of them?

This is one of my all time faves:

Okay, and here’s the one that got me addicted to Grey’s Anatomy. I’d been watching on and off for a while, but nothing absolute. Then this episode was broadcast:

Ah, this scene from Lost. I waited the entire final series to see it. Waited and waited and waited. And when it finally aired, I loved it so much, I was inspired to write Raising the Stakes:

Tell me this is not one of the hottest kisses you’ve ever seen:

Now how about this one? As a kid, I loved Who’s The Boss, and oh, my gawd, I just wanted Tony and Angela to kiss. When they finally did… holy heck, I blushed crimson. But I was one happy little camper. Here’s the scene now. It’s pretty long, and pretty dated, but oh, the memories.

What about you? You got any fave romance scenes from TV series? Post em in the comments and I’ll see if I can track down the Youtube videos.

Jess

(PS – this post was in no small way inspired by Lexxie Couper’s Valentine post over at Down Under Divas:

http://downunderdivas.wordpress.com/2011/02/14/the-day-to-declare-undying-love/ )

BTW – I have an added little extra here. Yesterday, in the comments to my post Serial Eater, Lisa J posted a recipe for what she calls Blueberry Boy Bait.

It looks so damn dee-licious, I thought it only fair to share it you all.

(Thanx Lisa)

Blueberry Boy Bait

Ingredients
• 2 cups all-purpose flour
• 1 1/2 cups white sugar
• 2/3 cup butter
• 2 teaspoons baking powder
• 1 teaspoon salt
• 2 eggs
• 1 cup milk
• 1 cup blueberries
• ½ cup Cinnamon and Sugar
Directions
1. Preheat the oven to 350 degrees F (175 degrees C). Grease and flour a 9×13 inch baking dish.
2. Bake for 40 to 50 minutes in the preheated oven, or until the cake springs back when lightly touched in the center.

Lisa’s changes:

1. Whole wheat flour instead of all-purpose flour
2. Increase it to 3 – 4 cups of blueberries
3. Non-stick spray
4. I never measure the cinnamon and sugar, I just coat the entire top.

Mix the first seven ingredients together. Spread in 9 x 13 pan. Place blueberries on top and sprinkle with cinnamon/sugar.

Happy eating!

7 Responses to “Serial Romantic”

  1. Great scenes!

  2. My favorite Friends kiss is Ross/Rachel after they watch the prom video, she’s his lobster according to Phoebe.

    Enjoy the cake – it is awesome warm with whipped cream. Everyone in my office goes crazy for it when I bring it in.

  3. My Favorite couple and Favorite kiss and yes you will be able to find all over You Tube. Ejami james Scott and Alison Sweeney from Days of our Lives who portrsy EJ and Sami.

  4. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Jess Dee, Jess Dee. Jess Dee said: New Blog Post – Serial Romantic: Do you have your favorite romantic moment in a TV series? http://bit.ly/gRETO4 […]

Leave a Reply

