Rockers

So…who isn’t addicted to Rockers?  lol I love them and happened to find an author who does them wonderfully!

First book is Conquest. This is where I fell in love with…Brandon. Um…yeah…he isn’t the main character. That would be his brother Jesse. heehee

Vocally gifted singer, Jesse Alexander, has dreams of taking his band, Conquest, to the top. Evan Arden was thought of as a musical genius when at the height of his career he vanished from the spotlight. Together, their relationship is just as intense as their music careers. With success pushing down on them, Jesse must decide between his life of music, or his life with Evan.

The second book is No Fear. Yep…still in love with Brandon. lol

After Conquest’s long tour, singer Jesse Alexander is ready to head home with his partner, Evan Arden. When Conquest hits the studio again, Jesse finds competition from two new bands and tensions reach a breaking point. Facing challenges unlike any he’s ever known, Jesse must somehow duplicate Conquest’s success and reach his ultimate goal: showing NO FEAR and announcing his love of Evan publicly.

The third book is Keys to Love. This is the first one that isn’t based on Jesse and Evan, but they do make an appearance and so does…BRANDON. heehee

For two years, Julian Forrester’s been playing keyboards and piano for Conquest. Having left behind a classical career, he’s reached a level of fame like he’s never dreamed. But fame and fortune can’t bring him the one thing he wants most; love.

Morgan Chandler spent years teaching students to love music until budget cuts forced him out of a job. With family debts rising, Morgan accepts a job as a roadie for Conquest. He thinks he’ll hate it with one exception — he’ll be close to Julian.

Can the two find the right music together that will lead them to the Keys to Love?

The next book isn’t really a part of the Conquest series, but it has…BRANDON. heehee  It’s called Finding a Dream.

Bullied and harassed at school for his sexuality, Dillon Davis can’t see his life getting any better, but he can see it getting worse.Depressed, wounded in spirit and body, he’s nearing a point of hopelessness, until he sees a picture of his favorite stage actor, Brandon Alexander, with his partner, Shunichi Miyamoto.At learning Shunichi runs a karate dojo, a spark of hope comes to Dillon of learning to defend himself, and most of all, meeting Brandon.
Brandon Alexander is filled with compassion for Dillon the moment he meets him.He knows all too well what it’s like to be scorned for being gay.He and Shunichi want nothing more than to help him, but when Dillon never returns to the dojo, they fear what’s happened to him.

I keep nagging um…telling…SJ I need more Brandon. lol  You can find SJ Frost HERE. Be sure to bug ask her for more Brandon! As before, you can click the cover to go to the books page. Woot!

6 Responses to “Rockers”

  1. I like this topic. It’s different than the firefighters, military, police I’m used to reading about. Thanks for introducing some new authors for me! It’s always nice to find someone new! You Rock!!!!! LOL

    • I know! I love firefighters, military and police, but there is something that just draws me to rockers! TA Chase has some great ones out too! As well as Jet Mykles has an AWESOME rocker series with some gay for you stories in it. It’s called Heaven Sent and you can find those at Loose Id. Totally awesome.

      And thanks! 🙂 You rock too!

  2. I’ve been loving your posts this week, found me some awesome new Jambrea Approved books to read, then I swing by to see what you’re up to today, and….ROFL! This was a total surprise! Thank you so much for mentioning my guys and YOUR Brandon, lol! *HUGS* Kim’s right, you rock!!!

    • heehee…I thought you might like that. I was trying to think about what to post for today and I was talking to you at the time and said…THAT’s IT! lol

      So…Brandon…he is talking? Yes? He’d better be. I just sent blurbs in for two new stories in my Alliance series. (Retribtution and Salvation and the two new ones.)

      (((hugs))) back and you rock too! 🙂

      • I’m glad I could help, LOL!

        And Brandon keeps interrupting other characters I’m trying to work with! It’s like I have Brandon sitting on one side, Jesse on the other! See what you’ve done? ROFL!

        And that makes my day hearing you sent your blurbs in! Woo hoo! My man ROCK is going to have his day soon! Yaaaaay!!!!

  3. Anything to help! heehee

    Yep…Rock will see the world in 3 months! Woot! 🙂

Leave a Reply

