On the ninth day of Christmas, my true love…

Kade was the first to break the bond reestablished by their kisses, their touches. “We need to talk,” he said softly. “But not here. Bedroom…now.”

Samuel grasped her hand in his firm grip and, though a tiny part of Kiara still wanted to run and hide, she knew neither of her lovers would allow her that retreat. Kade stopped to give instructions to the party planner. No doubt he was making sure their guests would be cared for in their absence.

Together they led her back up the stairs to the master suite. They were all still naked, but given the show they’d just put on in the ballroom, that seemed to be an insignificant fact. Samuel led her into the bedroom, Kade following. He closed and locked the door behind him. No one was leaving until Kade was satisfied they’d made peace.

Suddenly, she felt foolish for her childish outburst below. She knew these men, knew they loved her. They’d been friends forever and as that relationship evolved, that part had never wavered, never changed. They’d always shared their hopes and fears openly and they’d never lied to each other.

“Talk to us,” Samuel prompted.

She studied their beloved faces and her concerns fell from her lips. “Watching you kiss, seeing the two of you together…” Her words faltered.

Kade frowned, closed his eyes. She could read the regret, the sorrow on his face. “Sammy and I were wrong to hide our feelings for each other from you.”

“Why did you?” She couldn’t hide the hurt in her question.

Samuel took her hand and pulled her to the edge of the bed. “The first night we all made love, do you remember what we said?”

Her mind whirled. So many confessions were made that night. She shook her head and gave him a small smile. “Give me a little hint?”

Kade laughed lightly as he claimed the empty spot next to her. “We vowed that you would be the only one for both of us. Forever. We pledged out loyalty to you.”

“And you think you’ve broken that vow?” she asked.

“Haven’t we?” Samuel cupped her cheek with his large palm. “Isn’t that why you were upset downstairs?”

She considered his question and admitted the truth. “I was jealous. I’m not proud of that emotion and I wasn’t expecting it. Just sort of blind-sided me.”

“So where do we go from here?” Kade asked. He looked at Samuel and Kiara knew instantly the sacrifice they were about to make. She wouldn’t let them do it. She would never be so selfish as to demand that they deny their feelings for each other.

“We move forward,” she said before Kade could make his selfless offer.

Both men looked at each other and she smiled. “I think you guys call it conditioning when you do all that strength training shit.”

She rose, taking the comfy chair beside the bed. She waved her hands at the two of them, still sitting motionless on the edge of the mattress. “I think my problem earlier was the shock of seeing you both kiss. It was the first time I’d seen it. I’ve had time now to adjust. But…I need more practice.”

Kade narrowed his eyes. “Kiara, are you suggesting—”

“The two of you are going to make love to each other. Right now. While I watch.”

15 Responses to “On the ninth day of Christmas, my true love…”

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Rhian Cahill. Rhian Cahill said: RT @intlheat: New Blog Post – On the ninth day of Christmas, my true love… http://bit.ly/hOpKVN […]

  2. Intriguing! I wouldn’t mind watching that. This is another great piece of this story. I wonder if Kade and Samuel are shocked, more worried, or looking forward to showing her…

    Sandie

  3. Sounds good

  4. The story keeps getting better, can’t wait for tomorrow…Thanks Mari

    gigi

  5. I thnk they handled thier feelings well and I agree it was probably the shock and I agree with her conditioning theory and I wouldn’t mind watching either.
    Zina

  6. Wowee Mari brings the heat!!! That was great, can’t wait to see what’s next.

  7. well it is a good thing i dont work today. i can read over and over again and not be productive at all while at home. keep em coming!!

  8. Nancy Gilliland Says:

    Oh yeah. I like the way this is heading. Take it up a notch why don’t you,Mari?

  9. I think I need to watch too..lol. great installment.Can’t wait til tomorrow

  10. Nice! I liked this installment a lot, thanks for heading it back to another hot M/M scene YAY! LOL

  11. OOH! Nice, Mari!!

  12. Rhonda Wolf Says:

    Mari, I agree, I think she needs to watch them a lot! Awesome job!

  13. The story is taking another interesting turn. Thanks Mari, great installment.

  14. I am SO glad these are daily and not weekly . . . I don’t think I could stand it. 🙂

  15. I’m loving this so much!

Leave a Reply

