Guest author Kendall Grace

As a reader I love finding new authors to obsess about. *grin* I was lucky enough to spend some time with debut author Kendall Grace recently and let me tell you I’m beyond obsessing about this lady’s books. Today Kendall’s first book, Come Undone is being released at Ellora’s Cave and I have to say the title is very appropriate. Chase and Jane definitely come undone in this scorching hot read, but before I share more about the book, let’s talk to Kendall.

Rhian: Thanks for stopping by today, Kendall. I have a few questions to help our readers can get to know you better.

Kendall: Thanks for having me. It’s a pleasure to hang out with an author whom I admire.

Rhian: *blushes* Ahem… As a ‘newbie’ author what’s been the biggest rush since you learned your book, Come Undone, had been accepted by Ellora’s Cave?

Kendall: I think the speed with which everything happened. My editor, Kelli Collins, was very fast at each juncture and before I knew it I had a release date. I guess I need to plan to write quickly moving forward 🙂

Rhian: Name five authors on your must-buy list?

Kendall: At the risk of sounding like a suck-up, I never miss any of Rhian’s books. I am also a fan of Sarah Mayberry, Beverley Kendall, and the old stuff from Judith McNaught and Sandra Brown.

Rhian: LOL. Hey, I’m all for sucking-up. Don’t let me stop you. *grin* But let’s get back to your new release. Come Undone is written in first person, do you write all your stories that way?

KendallCome Undone is the only book I’ve written in first person. The first sentence of the book came to me in the shower, of all places, and the entire story unfolded from there. Everything else I’ve written is in the third person (including two manuscripts that are shoved in the back of a drawer where they belong!).

Rhian: I think every author has one of those drawers. Personally I have two. What’s the one thing you can’t live without?

Kendall: I’ll have to say my family because they would kill me otherwise 🙂 Chocolate runs a close second.

Rhian: Families can get like that and chocolate…well that’s a given for sure. So where to from here? Do you have any more books in the works?

Kendall: My second book was just contracted by Ellora’s Cave. Southern Exposure is about a NY City criminal defense attorney heroine who is thrust into the “wilds” of Alabama by circumstance and must acclimate to her surroundings—including the hotter than hell next door neighbor. I base all my books in the South, but the fictitious town of Liberty I created in this story is by far my favorite setting. Beyond that submission, I have three WIPs torturing me at the moment. Gotta love the writer’s life *grin*

Rhian: *rubs hands together* More Kendall books! Yay! Okay, one last question. Bikini, thong or commando? *grin*

Kendall: *blushes* A Southern belle never tells. Wait… Were you talking about on a man? In that case, commando definitely!

Rhian: Thanks again for stopping by. It’s been fun. We should do it again some time.

You can find out more about Kendall on her website http://www.authorkendallgrace.com/ and her debut release, Come Undone HERE!

And now for the book pimpage!

Come Undone by Kendall Grace

My sister became dependent on painkillers after a skiing accident left her leg broken in three places. I didn’t understand and, yes, I judged her. After all, we were talking about her will. No one was forcing those pills down her throat. It seemed very cut-and-dried to me back then. But I know differently now.

The first time Chase touched her, Jane finally understood addiction…understood the aching need, the keen want for more…more of his hands…his mouth…his tongue. His complete mastery over her body. She knew the suffocation of crushing anxiety as she waited for her next hit, the flash of terrific pain when it didn’t come.

Chase seems unwilling to give Jane what she needs; what she ultimately craves above all else. But addicts can’t think beyond the fix. They’ll resort to desperate measures to feed their need…even if they lose themselves in the process. Even if they come undone…

BUY HERE!

READ EXCERPT HERE!

3 Responses to “Guest author Kendall Grace”

  1. Kendall Grace Says:

    Thanks for having me on the blog today 🙂

  2. Hot was the first thing that popped into my head after seeing that cover.
    Sometimes I would rather have chocolate than my family.
    Zina

  3. Wow, sounds wonderful, Kendall! Congrats on your debut, and looking forward to reading more! 🙂

Leave a Reply

