An Aussie’s take on being thankful.

We don’t celebrate Thanksgiving in Australia but as most of the members of IH and a considerable portion of the readers do I’m going to have a go at this thankful thing. Now remember I’m a virgin so no laughing. *grin* Okay, here goes.

I’m thankful for the man who shares my life and even more thankful that I found him so early that we’ve already had 23 wonderful years together.

I’m thankful for the four children we produced together. Well most days. *grin*

I’m thankful that The Kid bounces with only the occasional breakage. lol

I’m thankful to be able to write what I love and share it with the world. Not to mention it’s a great explanation for the voices in my head. *wink*

I’m thankful for the friends I’ve met, in person and online, since I began this wonderful journey of writing.

I’m thankful that I’m a “glass is half full” kind of girl even if I did marry a “glass is half empty” kind of guy. *grin*

I’m thankful to be able to take what the world dishes out with grin (okay, occasionally a grimace) and still take the next step forward.

And to be honest, I’m just plain thankful. I may have to drag my ass outta bed every morning but I do it with the knowledge that each new day brings me more things to be thankful for.

Rhian

2 Responses to “An Aussie’s take on being thankful.”

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Rhian Cahill, International Heat. International Heat said: New Blog Post – An Aussie’s take on being thankful. http://bit.ly/g0EJ0Q […]

  2. Those are all wonderful things to be thankful for.
    Zina

Leave a Reply

