T’s Thankful For… And A Little Holiday Humor

It is Thanksgiving and my turn to share what I’m thankful for…

  • I am thankful for my family most especially my husband, children and grandchildren; we may not be perfect but we’re family
  • I am thankful that my husband is still with me to celebrate another Thanksgiving with us and hopefully many more to come. Thank You God and a very talented Cardiac surgeon and his team!
  • I am thankful to the Dr. who had the foresight to realize that what we thought was pneumonia wasn’t and sent my husband to the cardiologist instead of chest x-ray. So that he could be here today… because I suck at cooking turkey 😉
  • I am thankful for my friends. Who I know I don’t deserve but I’m greedy so I’m keeping them 😉
  • I am thankful to the authors who have the imagination to keep me entertained! My world would be a very boring place without you.
  • I am thankful to everyone who has helped us make International Heat a hit and  Heat Wave Readers the place to be you are all wonderful!!
  • I am thankful for everyone who has helped turn Ebook Addict Reviews into a review site people like to visit, and for all that visit!
  • I am thankful to the creators of the World Wide Web because I find such interesting things to make me laugh!

Naughty Things You Can Only Say On Thanksgiving…

 

1. Talk about a huge breast!

 

2. Tying the legs together keeps the inside moist.

 

3. It’s Cool Whip time!

 

4. If I don’t undo my pants, I’ll burst!

 

5. That’s one terrific spread!

 

6. I’m in the mood for a little dark meat.

 

7. Are you ready for seconds yet?

 

8. It’s a little dry, do you still want to eat it?

 

9. Just wait your turn, you’ll get some!

 

10. Don’t play with your meat.

 

11. Just spread the legs open and stuff it in.

 

12. Do you think you’ll be able to handle all these people at once?

 

13. I didn’t expect everyone to come at once!

 

14. You still have a little bit on your chin.

 

15. How long will it take after you stick it in?

 

16. You’ll know it’s ready when it pops up.

 

Have a wonderful Thanksgiving Day! Hope you are all spending it with family and friends! A special thank you to our Military men and woman who cannot be with their families on this day my family and I appreciate all you sacrifice to keep our country safe and I pray for your safe return to family!

To the intrepid Black Friday Shoppers be extra careful tomorrow there isn’t anything on sale during Black Friday worth getting hurt over 😉

Be Safe My Friends!

T

2 Responses to “T’s Thankful For… And A Little Holiday Humor”

  1. My husband read this list to me last night. It’s hilarious. Thanks!

  2. Happy Thanksgiving back to you T, and glad your hubby is still withyou.
    Zina

Leave a Reply

