Tis the Season…

…to be thankful. As we Americans approach Thanksgiving next Thursday, we International Heat gals thought we’d each take a day to talk about what we’re thankful for this year. I love the tradition of stepping back and taking a few minutes to think about all the blessings in my life. I am a truly fortunate woman and I don’t ever want to lose sight of that.

Honestly, I have so many things to be grateful for I could sit here and compile a list that would span the globe. I’ll try not to keep you here that long! LOL

I’m thankful for…

  • my family and friends. I have wonderful, loving parents, a supportive, funny hubby, two healthy, smart, beautiful children and more friends than I can count. I couldn’t make it through a day without any of them.
  • my writing career. I sort of fell into this world by sheer dumb luck. My stories started out as a hobby and now it’s grown into something that can only be described as a dream come true. Because of my writing, I’ve met some super-talented people, including the International Heat women, the Heat Wave readers, and my editors! No woman ever had a stronger foundation of support and encouragement.
  • fun. Sounds stupid, but I have to say my life is incredibly fun. I can’t remember a day where I haven’t laughed at some point. Whether it’s the people I surround myself with or the fact I’m able to work at two jobs (writer and librarian) I love, my life is filled with laughter and fun.
  • Glee. ‘nough said. 🙂
  • chilled wine, comfy pants and my computer! Again self-explanatory.

So…what are some things you’re thankful for this year?

3 Responses to “Tis the Season…”

  1. I am truly thankful for my family,friends in person and online. My improved health and that wonderful book fairy that seems to know when I need cheering up. 😀

    Mari, Glee , OMG yes!

  2. I’m thankful that when my husband’s motorcycle got totaled, he didn’t.

    When my youngest son was fired, he hadn’t burnt previous bridges and was able to quickly get a job where he use to work and moved back home.

    I’m thankful that I have a secure job that pays me enough to pay my bills. I may not be rich but I’ll be able to keep my house and have something to eat.

    I’m thankful that I still have my mom and at 80, she’s still sharp as a tack and able to get around.

    I’m thankful that my kids actually like each other and as adults hang out together.

    And as I could write a book about what I’m thankful for, I’ll stop here.

  3. I love Terri’s thankful list. I’m thankful my husband has a job and is able to provide for us and that he is willing and able to serve his country and I’m thankful to live in a free country. I’m thankful for my children, although not so much by the end of the day with my two teenagers. I too am thankful for all my friends that love and support me and I hope they feel the same.
    Zina

Leave a Reply

