What Are They Writing Now…

Today I thought I’d check in with a few of the authors I love to read and share with you what they have been up to.

D.W. Marchwell – A friend of mine who’s opinion I trust told me I had to read D.W. Marchwell’s Good To Know so I did and sure enough found another author that is a must buy. D.W. always makes me cry and laugh his books pack an emotional wallop.


Since “An Earlier Heaven” has been edited and released, I find I have the time now to devote to two stories which have been bouncing around in my head for some time:  One is a story (entitled “This Hour’s Duties) about a Detroit DEA agent who finds himself embroiled in a life-and-death struggle with the city’s worse drug lord.  The other is a story (tentatively entitled “A Single Conversation”) about a teacher (what else, huh?) who – against his better judgment – has a brief, yet red-hot affair with one of his younger colleagues and regrets it, but finds that regret is not the only emotion he’s feeling.

Amber Kell – I stumbled across Amber earlier in the year and since then I just haven’t been able to get enough of her stories, I love her books the mix of shapeshifter and fae and with her latest release of Jaynell’s Wolf wizardry too, her books always hold an appeal that grabs my attention and keeps it.

My name is Amber Kell and I write m/m romances. I am currently working on the sequel to my book Jaynell’s Wolf (published with Silver Publishing) which I am calling Kevin’s Alpha. Here is a blurb:

Here is a blurb for Kevin’s Alpha:

Kevin opened his eyes, looked around he room and panicked.

What the fuck?

Then it all came back to him. Jaynell’s battle, his mating, and Kevin letting the wolf alpha, James sweet talk him into bed.

Kevin was as bisexual as the next, well bisexual, but he was a little freaked about how much he liked being in James’ bed. Turning his head he looked at the large man lying beside him. Most people looked younger, tamer while they slept. James looked like he would snap awake and spring into action, taking down anyone who threatened his pack.

It was kinda hot.

Dangerously so.

Kevin worked hard to get into wizarding college he wasn’t going to throw it all away for some hot alpha wolf, no matter how much he wanted to toss aside his ambitions and spend the rest of his life wallowing in the big wolf’s bed.

Glancing at the clock, Kevin bit back a shout.

If he didn’t get his ass moving he was going to be late for class. Sliding away from the warm alpha was one of the hardest things he’d ever done. It didn’t help when a large hairy arm grabbed him around the middle and snuggled him back to his side.

“Let go,” Kevin gasped.

“No,” James’ voice was deep and delicious as was the hard body pressed against Kevin’s back bringing all kinds of memories of the night before.

“I’ve gotta go. I have class in half an hour.” He still needed to take a shower unless he wanted to go to class smelling like cum. Kevin lost track of how many times they had sex last night, but his entire body was deliciously sore.

“You’ll come back.” It was a statement not a question.

Kevin did the only thing that would get him out of bed and away from the man who tempted him to throw it all away for a big cock and possessive attitude. Kevin didn’t even know if he liked the big alpha as a person. The man lured him into bed and Kevin didn’t even think to protest. Strange, Kevin wasn’t really the type who jumped into bed with just anyone.

“I’ll be back after school,” he promised.

Uh huh.

Not going to happen.

For more information on my writing and a bunch of blurbs you can check out my blog at http://amberkellwrites.wordpress.com

And of course there is the love of my reading life Carol Lynne you can’t go wrong with one of Carol’s books.  Carol has been working on her coming soon release The Haunting of St. Xavier that she is co-authoring with another of my favorite authors T.A. Chase. Carol gave me a little teaser to share with everyone hope you enjoy.

Prologue

Blood blurred her vision as she clutched the newborn infant to her chest. It can’t end this way. Although she’d been introduced to her son only hours earlier, Katherine wasn’t ready to lose him.

She entered the room, frantically searching for a place to hide. The cuts on her body were no doubt leaving a trail of blood behind, but with the top floor locked, there was nowhere else to run.

Katherine grabbed the crucifix from the wall and crouched under the desk. The child, not yet given a name, began to whimper as he was dislodged from suckling at her breast.

“Shhhh,” she tried to soothe. How many others had disappeared over the years? She gazed down at the innocent child in her arms. It wasn’t right for a soul to die without a name. “Daniel,” she whispered, kissing the infants forehead. Blood from her lips marred the perfect pink skin of the newborn.

Across the room, the door burst open. “You can’t run, whore.”

I will avenge you, my sweet Daniel.

Hope everyone has a great day

T

Leave a Reply

