Fall Cleaning?

Hey there International Heaters!  Hmm… that doesn’t sound quite right, but you get the point 🙂  Ready for a week of fun?  I’ll be your host this week and I’ll try to keep it lively, or at least have a contest or two and some hot pictures to fool you with.  Like so.  Ohhhh ahhh.  Yep, it’s the cover for Powertools Book Two (sequel to Kate’s Crew) which will be out January 25th.  Yum!  Angie Waters does it again.  Feel free to click the hot guys for more info on the book.

So, anyhoo, I’ve been head-down since… well, it feels like since RT in April.  I’ve attended six conferences this year and wrote a TON this summer.  The good news is that resulted in me having a release every month from September 2010 until January 2011 and about every other month after that until mid 2012 or so.  The bad news–my house is a disaster.

Or at least it was.

I don’t know what happened.  Maybe it was finally reaching the end of the string of conferences, manuscripts in progress, edits and the busy season at my day job.  Maybe it is the change of seasons here in Ohio.  Who knows.  Still, I got pummeled with a serious case of Fall Cleaning Fever the past week or so.  I’ve cleaned my entire library (Hey, who knew, there’s a floor in there!) which was the temporary holding spot for all my promo.

Lookie, organized promo!

Then, yesterday, I took time out to clean my entire bedroom.  Okay, so I’ll admit I have a cleaning lady because between my corporate career and writing, I need help.  Still, there are some things I need to do, more organizing than cleaning, really.  I straightened out my entire dresser, my nightstand, the trunk at the foot of my bed, the little rocking chair that seemed to collect random piles of stuff and the two bookcases where I’d dropped all my summer conference books into (gasp) unalphabetical piles.

So, today I think I’m all set to dig in and put in some quality writing time on Kayla’s Gift (Powertools Book 3).  Unless I decide to go through my closet and donate some clothes to charity. Hmmm…

Is it just me or is anyone else suffering this unusual Fall Cleaning Fever?

Jayne
http://www.jaynerylon.com

11 Responses to “Fall Cleaning?”

  1. It’s just you Jayne… err… well, at least it’s not me!! Lol, but when do I EVER want to clean??! Okay, first HOTTYHOTHOTHOT on the cover yum! Nice!! And second, seeing your organizational skills at work makes me want to hire you for yet ANOTHER job, as my personal organizer. You have the time, right??!
    Congrats on all the release news… I love an author who keeps the heat coming all year long! 🙂

    • jaynerylon Says:

      Hey Mira! Speaking of heat, I hear you’re cooking up something new. Can’t wait to read it! I never want to clean either, that’s why it’s so odd! But, hey, my house is looking nice and I think that made it easier to write. Looking like I’m going to hit my goal for today on Kayla’s Gift (Powertools 3) YEY!

  2. Honestly the only thing I got out of that post was the four guys on the cover.

  3. Nope, no cleaning here either, unless you count all the vacumning and dusting going on since the leaves blow in the house everytime the door opens. Plus my brilliant plan to train my menfolk to take their shoes off before coming in has been a total bust so far, lol.

    And love, love the cover Jayne

    • jaynerylon Says:

      Vacuuming and dusting definitely count! I commiserate on the menfolk training. Hey, it could be worse, you could have four guys 😉

  4. Me too Jayne! Got to get rid of summer dirt & clutter.

  5. I’m allergic to cleaning! I AM, however, psyched to see all the promo swag all sorted and organized – and again – interested in coming and organizing my place? *laffin*

    Can’t wait to see what the week brings with you hosting *g*

  6. I have been trying to weed stuff out and am temped to send my moma plane ticket to come help me, I seriouslly need to de clutter. To make myself get rid of stuff we haven’t worn for ages and stuff that hasn’t been used for years but I might need that someday. I just went through the hall closet and got rid of extra and to small coats and reaagranged all the sporting equipment. Love that cover by the way, I like how it ties in Kate’s Crew with all the guys on the cover.
    Zina

  7. I’m pretty much a packrat, so I’m not the one with the cleaning craze–that would be my poor, oppressed husband! Your house looks fabulous though–congrats on all that hard work and the results to show for it!

Leave a Reply

