Cherish D’Angelo Reveals Her Own International Heat

Hello everyone today we have a Cherish D’ Angelo (AKA Cheryl Kaye Tardiff) joining us on her Virtual Book Tour for the release of her new book Lancelot’s Lady. Let’s give her a big welcome maybe if we impress her enough she’ll join us over at Heat_Wave_Readers and we can get to know her even better!


In sticking with the trend of fun and games before the seriousness of any visit at International Heat I did ask Cherish some silly questions just to have some fun and she was a good sport about it she had me laughing I’m she will you too.  but don’t let it distract you from the real reason she is here today. The release of Lancelot’s Lady a very enjoyable read. You can read the review written by Kathy K. for Lancelot’s Lady HERE. It is already on my TBR list and quickly moving towards the top.

Feel free to ask Cherish any questions you like, she will be popping in today to answer them.


Thank you so much for hosting me here on International Heat. From the second I saw your blog, I wanted to guest on it–mainly because you have so much fun here. Also, I thought I could bring you some “Canadian heat”. Okay, I know y’all think we live in igloos up here in northern Canada, but have you ever thought what we have to do to keep warm?  😉

So what else can I tell you about me? Well, I write romantic suspense. Lancelot’s Lady is my first and I sure hope you’ll pick up a copy. I live in Edmonton, Alberta, home of the Edmonton Oilers hockey team and West Edmonton Mall, the largest mall in North America. We do get a fair amount of snow here in the winter, but we also get a lot of sunshine all year and our summers can be quite hot.

What else is hot? Well, my novel Lancelot’s Lady, of course. It has a scintillating amount of sexual tension, a dash of steamy passion, a spark of sizzling heat and a pinch of impending danger.

Theresa sent me some crazy questions to answer, so here goes.

Vampire or Werewolves, who would win?

Vampires, of course. Especially if they look like Brad Pitt. Or Johnny Depp. What do you mean he hasn’t played a vampire yet? He can suck on my neck any time.

Angel or Spike?

Angel! Hands down. I love David Boreanaz. He’s actually the inspiration for Brandon Walsh, the sexy Fire Chief in my paranormal suspense, Divine Intervention. I made up a character profile for Brandon, complete with David’s photo. Angel can suck on my neck any time too.

You get one night with the star of your dreams. Who would it be?

Just one??? Dang…it’s a tossup between Angel and Castle. David Boreanaz and Nathan Fillion. I’ll flip a coin. Okay, Nathan wins. He can suck on my neck any time. Who cares if he’s not a vampire? I sure hope he brings his “Writer” police vest. I’d like to see him wear it. The whole vest and nothing but the vest. So help me God…

Pepsi or Coke?

Margaritas. I’m sorry, did I misunderstand the question?
Favorite Season?

True Blood, Season 1. Oh, you meant weather wise. SUMMER! “Summer lovin’, had me a blast; summer lovin’ happened so fast…”


So now you have my very serious answers to some not-so-serious questions. And now back to the current love of my life–Lancelot’s Lady. Want to know what it’s about? Here’s a brief blurb to tease you…

A Bahamas holiday from dying billionaire JT Lance, a man with a dark secret, leads palliative nurse Rhianna McLeod to Jonathan, a man with his own troubled past, and Rhianna finds herself drawn to the handsome recluse, while unbeknownst to her, someone with a horrific plan is hunting her down.

Lancelot’s Lady is available in ebook edition at KoboBooks, Amazon’s Kindle Store, Smashwords and other ebook retailers. Help me celebrate by picking up a copy today and “Cherish the romance…”

You can learn more about Lancelot’s Lady and Cherish D’Angelo (aka Cheryl Kaye Tardif) at http://www.cherishdangelo.com and http://www.cherylktardif.blogspot.com. Follow Cherish from September 27 to October 10 on her Cherish the Romance Virtual Book Tour and win prizes.

Let me bounce Theresa’s question back at you. You get one night with the star of your dreams. Who would it be?

Leave a comment here, with email address, to be entered into the prize draws. You’re guaranteed to receive at least 1 free ebook just for doing so. Plus you’ll be entered to win a Kobo ereader. Winners will be announced after October 10th.

Thanks for visiting with us today Cherish and just to get the ball rolling I’ll answer the question.  I get one night with the star of my dreams. I think it would have to be Travis Tritt and when we are all done with the hot monkey… um… well you know… he can sing me to sleep 😉 lol

Have a great day everyone and good luck!!

19 Responses to “Cherish D’Angelo Reveals Her Own International Heat”

  1. I’d pick Esai Morales. He looked good when he was younger and he has aged nicely so far. I’d forgotten all about him and that night would be spent making sure I don’t forget about him again.

    lenikaye@yahoo.com

  2. LOL Leni. He should be making sure you never forget him. 😉

    Sweet dreams…

    Cherish

  3. By the way, I have snuck into Heat_Wave_Readers and am waiting patiently for the male dancers to begin.

    What do you mean there are no male dancers?!?

    Cherish

  4. Courtney S Says:

    The star of my dreams would be Henry Rollins. He’s like the perfect mix of tattoed bad boy, knuckle-dragging behemoth, & scholar. He’s VERY muscular, covered in tattoos, but when he opens his mouth, you’ d think he was a college professor (He’s actually done quite a few spoken word tours). To quote Paris Hilton, “That’s Hot!”

  5. Only one night? Darn. Who? I’m keeping that fantasy to myself. 🙂

  6. Mary Preston Says:

    Controversial, loud & brash but I guarantee Russell Crowe would never be dull.

  7. Well, my husband would say it is Johnny Depp, but I would choose the guys from Bare Naked Ladies. They seem like a fun bunch and I love their music.

    Hope you join the Heat Ladies!
    gigi

    gigis0426@gmail.com

  8. One night with the star of my dreams..does it have to be one,it is just a dream..lol..ok 1–model Jed Hill..oh yum..or Bradley Cooper..ok I’m back to two 😀

  9. Oh…oh…..oh…..Gerard Butler!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Phew!!!!

    Valerie
    in Germany

  10. Bradley Cooper…yummmmmmm 😉

    Thank you all for your comments. I’m now dreaming about a whole room of guys. lol

    Cherish

  11. My pick is Idris Elba even thought he is to young for me.

    loretta

    lbcanton@verizon.net

  12. Edmonton? No WAY! Me too… that’s so cool!

    I’m not here for the draw, I just had to comment that there’s actually a writer in my home-town… that’s wicked cool!

    And I will answer your question: at first I was going to say Mel Gibson… but as Danny Riggs–oh my!
    Then someone mentioned Gerard Butler… YIKES! Okay him I’ll take in just about any of his characters… but probably I’d go with his character, the sexy-as-sin Scot from the movie Dear Frankie. *drool*

    But then I got to thinking of Sean Connery… now that man, in ANY of his guises, or even just as he is. Of course this is all imaginary ’cause my poor husband isn’t likely to be too thrilled.. but what’s in my imagination.. well, that’s a whole ‘nother thing….
    Right? It is right??

    Anyway, just wanted to say “HI” to a fellow Edmontonian… what a small world! And yeah, okay I did go on a bit longer… *sigh*

  13. Wow, this is such a difficult decision. After much deliberation I’ll choose Jensen Ackles (Dean Winchester from Supernatural). He has a great smile, nicely sculpted abs, and is super funny/snarky. He’d be entertaining in and out of the boudoir.

    joderjo402 AT gmail DOT com

  14. Loretta, I loved Idris in that movie with Beyonce… 🙂

    Kathy, Edmonton rocks! hehe Can’t believe I haven’t met you at a bookstore. I usually do 40+ signings before Christmas at all the bookstores here. And you mean to tell me you missed seeing me on Celebrity Chefs on TV??? lol I can send you the recipe for the strawberry dumplings. 🙂

    Oh, and what happens in the imagination STAYS in the imagination. Kinda like Las Vegas. 😉

    Joder, Jensen is hot! And I love his snarky ‘tude. That reminds me of my other choice…

    Ian Somerhalder – aka “Damon” from Vampire Diaries. (Oh to be young…)

    Cherish,
    who is starting to sound like a drooling cougar…

  15. For me it would be Hugh Jackman. I would be in heaven.

  16. Heehee. Hot interview. Excuse me while I wander over here and drool over Castle a bit…

    jmfictionscribe at yahoo.com.au

  17. ahaha I’ve been on a supernatural kick lately – renting the dvds from netflix so I’d pick jesen ackles (Dean).

    pams00 @ aol.com

  18. Rory, ok now you’ve got me reconsidering. Hugh Jackman…??? Hmmmm…

    Jaime, step away from my Castle and get a rag! hehe

    Pam, with the supernatural Dean, you never know what to expect. But it’s all good. Very good. 😉

    Sweet dreams, everyone!

    Cherish

  19. I am playing catch up!! I had a wedding to go to and got behind. Sometimes even stalkers take a break!!!

    P.s Thank you for stalking me!!!

    sarahcoulsey03 at gmail dot com

Leave a Reply

