Friday Eve Snippet

Tomorrow marks the release of book six in my Wild Irish series, Saturday Night Special, so I’ll share an excerpt from it with you then. For today’s snippet, I thought I’d share a bit from a new book in my Black & White Collection at Samhain, Happy Hour. Happy Hour releases on Oct. 5. Monday night, Oct. 4, I’ll be hosting a virtual Happy Hour at the Samhain cafe so I would like all of you to stop by for the party.

Last call? She’ll have a double. Straight up…

For six years, widow Grace Wright’s days have been filled as a single working mother. Now, with her daughter graduating, her nest is yawning before her, wide and empty. And so is the upcoming weekend. Invited out by her coworkers, she decides it’s time to turn that corner and get on with her life.

Jamie’s had his eye on Grace for years, but it never seemed the right time to approach her. Tonight, something’s different. The sexual signals she’s giving off are unmistakable—and he’s not the only man in the bar who’s noticed. His best friend, Trey, is breaking a sweat just looking at the delectable English teacher.

The two men make her the offer of a lifetime, and Grace doesn’t hesitate. For one night, Jamie and Trey indulge her every desire, every fantasy, every naughty craving. In the morning Trey is gone with the wind, but Jamie his holding on to every moment as if he never wants to let go. Leaving her wondering if another chance at forever is too much to ask…

Warning: Contains a red hot ménage, anal sex, graphic language, bondage, and toys. Serve with a tall, cool one with plenty of ice. How ’bout another round?

Snippet (FYI–this one’s not work safe! :)):

“Why aren’t you out there, Grace?” Trey asked. “You’re single, hot, young.”

Grace looked as if she wanted to refute his friend’s words and Jamie felt something inside snap. “And before you call Trey a liar, you might want to consider the consequences.”

Grace and Trey both turned to him, astonished by his sharp tone.

“Consequences?” Grace asked.

“Everything Trey said is true. I’m sick of hearing you put yourself down, angel.”

“I don’t put myself down,” she argued.

“Tell me you weren’t about to tell Trey he needed to get glasses, that you’re old, past your prime or some other stupid shit like that.”

She closed her mouth and he could see he’d hit the nail on the head. His eyes narrowed. “Say anything else like that again tonight—or any night for that matter—and I’ll be forced to punish you.”

His words provoked a nervous laugh from her and he could see Trey’s scowl from the corner of his eyes.

“And just how would you punish me?”

She stressed the wrong words and Jamie felt his hibernating grizzly bear begin to wake. “I’d pull down those skin-tight jeans of yours, lay you out and bring you to orgasm with just my hand. Over and over.”

Grace flushed and he could see in her eyes she was struggling like mad to read in his face whether he was joking or not. He made sure she saw the veracity of his words. This was no joke.

“I’m pretty sure that’s physically impossible.” Leave it to Grace to find her footing quickly. She took the middle ground, not giving away anything and once more, he was left to try to decide if she was interested or horrified by his comments. Damn woman never made anything easy.

Fuck it. He was going to lay it all out for her tonight. He was tired of holding back because of their age difference, because of Maddie, out of respect for her dead husband, because he was afraid of rejection or losing her friendship. All his excuses faded away as he looked at her lovely face.

“Clearly you’ve never been finger-fucked. I’d have you begging for my cock in minutes,” he replied, leaning closer to her.

She flushed as he added the last statement, but her suddenly shallow breathing and the turgid nipples poking through her blouse answered the most pressing question in his mind. He didn’t have to wonder about her sexual interest in him anymore. Her body was screaming Yes! loud and clear. Now he needed to clear the hurdle of her mind.

Trey’s voice broke the silence surrounding them. “You two do realize I’m sitting here and can hear everything you’re saying, right?”

Grace laughed, but it had a breathless quality that sent a fresh surge of blood to Jamie’s cock as he imagined that sound in his bed as he came into her body. “I hope you’re driving tonight, Trey. I think maybe Jamie is a little drunk.”

Jamie reached down and pulled her chair roughly toward his until she was sitting between his outstretched legs. “You had to go there, didn’t you? You couldn’t help yourself. It’s easier to make a joke than admit to yourself that there’s a guy sitting at this table who wants to fuck himself to death inside you.”

Jamie saw Trey move his chair closer to Grace and as he looked away from her astonished face, he saw his friend’s hands resting on Grace’s waist.

“Two guys,” Trey added. “There are two guys who want you, Gracie.”

7 Responses to “Friday Eve Snippet”

  1. dreabecraft Says:

    This sounds great Mari.

  2. Can’t wait to read this

  3. I cant wait for this one and Saturday Night Special. I am getting antsy for both books. I thought I would read your Black and White series again and prolong until the release but I uh finished them all in one day. I couldn’t put them down. I did the same with the Wild irish series and I finished them a week early cause I had the dates on my calendar wrong. I so can’t wait. I am so excited for you. You have a busy few months wtih releases. Congrats on all of them.

  4. I want your 3 new books so bad Mari I could spit because my bank account is on empty until payday. The excerpt was great and I’m sure release day will be grand.
    Zina

  5. I’m hooked!!!

    Valerie
    in Germany

  6. Yummy. That left me wanting more.

Leave a Reply

