Reporting from RAW

OMG! That’s really about all I can say. Day one of Lora Leigh’s RAW event is over and I’m tired, hoarse from laughing, talking and screaming, and having the BEST weekend! Woot! Yesterday started with an hour and a half-long breakfast in the hotel as we joined some RAW readers and friends. Since then, we’ve become a pack. Let me just say–twelve women are incapable of being quiet. There were panels in the morning, but we talked through those at breakfast! 🙂 Then we came back to the hotel rooms, talked some more. Then we went to lunch–LOL. Seeing a theme here!

Last night was the pajama party and I can tell you right now, I’m not sure how I’ll ever manage to have fun at a party in proper clothing. PJs are just too comfy! My Samhain editor arrived to surprise a few folks and I spent a half hour visiting with her. Always a treat! I ate dinner at a table with not only Jayne Rylon, Valerie Tibbs and the RAW readers gals, but also………………………wait for it………………………………are you ready?……………………………you really won’t believe it…………………………..Jayne and I were DYING. Joey W. Hill AND Emma Holly! WTH? Do you believe it? Talk about a couple of super nice, lovely women!

After that, we danced and we danced and we danced and, oh yeah. we danced some more. Party started at 7 and we stumbled back up to our rooms at 1 a.m. Fantastic party. And the best part….we’re gonna do it all again tonight at the Raise the Dead costume party.

Okay–that’s it for me! Valerie and Jayne will fill you in on the rest of the weekend later and even share some pics!

5 Responses to “Reporting from RAW”

  1. dreabecraft Says:

    I seen you in your PJ’s last night and you looked super cute. I can’t wait to see more. Have tons of fun for us that can’t be there!

  2. Sounds like you’ve been having a good time

  3. I’m positively GREEN!!

    So cool.

  4. Sounds awesome! I’m looking forward to seeing pics! (hey a girlz gotta live vicariously at least *grin*)

    *hugs*

  5. Sounds like your having a blast I am so jealous 😉 but I’m glad your having so much fun can’t wait for pictures!!

Leave a Reply

