Coming Attractions…

Thought I’d pretend to be the movie theater today and give y’all a little sneak peek at some coming attractions from me and from the other IHers this fall…so sit back, pretend you’re at the movies with a large, buttery popcorn, big old soda, and box of Milk Duds and look what’s coming soon to an epub near you.

At Ellora’s Cave…

On Aug. 26, Anne Rainey’s debut EC book, Ride of her Life hits the shelf!

It’s been a year since her divorce and Lily Justice is ready to move on—but not with just any man. She’s got a certain drool-worthy body shop owner in mind. It’s almost convenient that her car needs some work. And when she meets Kyle Wolff up close and personal, her inner-slut has to have him, age difference be damned. With the car staying at the shop, Kyle graciously offers to give her a lift home.

While she accepts a ride on Kyle’s hot motorcycle, Lily’s inner-slut wants a hot ride on Kyle.

She’s about to get what she wants. And it will be the ride of her life…

On Sept. 2, Rhian Cahill’s super-quickie, prequel to her bestselling Coyote Hunger series, Coyote Run, comes out.

Forced to make the heartwrenching decision to leave Whispering Mountains, Rowan Wilder isn’t about to go without securing her bond with Quinn MacClellan. Neither expected their first time to be on the forest floor or while running to escape a madman but when it comes to claiming their mate, nothing can stop the hunger from burning out of control and consuming them both.

Publisher’s Note: This is not a standalone story; it has a cliffhanger ending. The next book in the series, Coyote Home,is needed to reach a satisfactory conclusion.

Up and coming superstar writer, JR Patrick’s Slow Burn appears on Sept. 9. Read this one, folks and it’s a scorcher!

Zach is too hot for words but Marc has no intention of falling for his sexy co-worker—no matter how many of Marc’s explicit dreams Zach stars in. With only a few months left of his stay in Germany, Marc doesn’t dare risk his heart with the beautiful man. But a train ride gone wrong changes everything when Zach comes to his rescue, melting Marc’s resistance in the process.

Zach’s patience has paid off. But now that the reserved scientist has turned up the heat from simmer to sizzle, four months won’t cut it. No. Zach wants forever. Will their chemistry be enough?

Book six in my Wild Irish series, Saturday Night Special will hit the virtual shelves on Sept. 24. It’s Riley’s story and I can’t wait for this book to release!

Saturday’s child works hard for a living…

What do you get when you cross a gold-digging stripper, a down-on-her-luck hooker, an estranged husband, his knocked-up wife, a Wayne Newton lookalike taxi driver and one beleaguered Baltimore cop?

A typical night in the life of Riley Collins—Vegas style.

Riley’s always been the wildest of the Collins clan, but even she bites off more than she can chew during an impromptu trip to Sin City. Once again, it’s Aaron Young to the rescue. No surprise; Aaron’s been watching Riley’s ass forever—and he’s wanted to spank it for even longer. Tracking her down, Aaron finally gets his wish—after he drags a drunken Riley to a chapel and makes it legit, of course.

To say she’s shocked is putting it mildly. But Riley warms to Aaron’s seduction quicker than you can say “all-you-can-eat buffet!” Who knew her mild-mannered best friend was so hot in the sack? Of course, thanks to Riley’s penchant for picking up strays, the newlyweds will have to sneak in some honeymoon boom-boom whenever they can. But they’ll manage…

Jayne Rylon’s Through My Window comes out on Sept. 30 and HOLY WOW…all I can say is buy this book. Totally hot and unique!

“Through my window, a sea of strangers swirl and retreat like waves in an ocean of humanity. I brush my hair, fix my makeup and flip on the glaring red light in my booth before turning to face my audience on the other side of the glass.”  

For Star, this is another night on the job, though no two are ever alike. Adaptable and perceptive, she becomes many things in the course of one evening—whore, lover, nurse, psychologist and friend. But above all she’s still a woman. Join her, through her window.

Reader Advisory: Novel contains a f/f/m ménage scene.

At Samhain…

Lexxie Couper’s Savage Transformation will be releasing. The cover is just stunning!

The Second Book in the Savage Australia trilogy

Sydney Detective, Jackie Huddart’s gone home to visit her childhood friend in Tasmania, the smallest state in Australia. The trouble is, her childhood friend seems to be missing, and someone wants Jackie to find her. Someone who knows exactly what Jackie is.

As Jackie begins the hunt to find her friend, she is joined by the very mysterious and way-too-sexy Riley Wilson, a man who seems to have just as many secrets as she. Which may explain why Jackie feels like she is the one being hunted. But by who?

On Oct. 5, the fourth book in my Black and White Collection, Happy Hour is hitting the shelf.

For six years, widow Grace Wright’s days have been filled as a single working mother. Now, with her daughter graduating, her nest is yawning before her, wide and empty. And so is the upcoming weekend. Invited out by her coworkers, she decides it’s time to turn that corner and get on with her life.

Jamie’s had his eye on Grace for years, but it never seemed the right time to approach her. Tonight, something’s different. The sexual signals she’s giving off are unmistakable—and he’s not the only man in the bar who’s noticed. His best friend, Trey, is breaking a sweat just looking at the delectable English teacher.

The two men make her the offer of a lifetime, and Grace doesn’t hesitate. For one night, Jamie and Trey indulge her every desire, every fantasy, every naughty craving. In the morning Trey is gone with the wind, but Jamie his holding on to every moment as if he never wants to let go. Leaving her wondering if another chance at forever is too much to ask…

At Total-E-Bound…

Jambrea Jo Jones has a red-hot release coming out on August 30 called Love by Design.

Soldiers can be programmed for war, but what about love?

Zeke Andrews and his band of soldiers volunteered to be experimented on by the government to help protect the world from an invading force of aliens. Is there more to the program’s implants than he thought? An overwhelming urge fills his soul when he meets an intriguing woman. Could it be science or love? Cassandra Dawson could have the answers. Is Zeke man enough to find them?

And finally, my first book with Carina Press, Do Over, will release on Oct. 4.

Sometimes once is not enough…

After twenty-five years of marriage, Faith Wainwright wonders what she’ll do next. Her kids have moved out and sometimes she feels so distant from her husband, Troy.

Right before their anniversary, Troy gives Faith an unexpected gift: a journey through their hometown to reenact all their “firsts”. Their first date. Their first kiss. And especially the first time they made love—only better.

Each stop on their tour becomes an opportunity for Faith and Troy to rediscover how explosive their passion could be. Now Faith knows exactly what she’s going to do—Troy, over and over again….

So, what ‘coming attraction’ books are on your TBB lists for fall?

37 Responses to “Coming Attractions…”

  1. Thanks so much for the dates and the previews!

  2. Well my to be released calendar just got a lot bigger. I put all those books on my calendar to buy. Thank you so much. I can’t wait to read them all and go broke at the same time. lol

  3. dreabecraft Says:

    All these goodies and so little time lol.

  4. I have pre- ordered Shadowfever by KMM
    Four Play anthology
    Haunted by Your Touch in an anthology
    Entice Me at Twilight by Slayla Black
    Surrender to Me by Shayla
    Embrace Me At Dawn by Shayla

    I’m always adding to my list though, I know Sue Ellen Welfonder has a new one coming out and I really want to get Mari’s Wild Irish series and a few others , I could go broke if I got all the books I wanted.

  5. I have Love by Design on my list for sure. It sounds great. I also have several from Samhain I really want to get my hands on. There is Foxy lady by Marie Harte, Undertow by Moira Rogers, A Little Bit Naughty by Anne Rainey, Sweet Disgrace by Cherrie Lynn, and Eye of the Beholder by Dana Marie Bell. Add in your books and I had better start reading now, so my TBR is cleaned up.

  6. HeatherinFL Says:

    I think most of the above are on my TBB now. Lots of goodies coming out!

  7. I’m looking forward to J.R. Patrick’s next book. I got hooked after reading the first one. The new one sounds like a good one, too.

  8. Besides having 18 books waiting in my TBR folder, I also have milelong “wish lists” on some of my favorite publishers or ebook sites.

    Nevertheless, there are some books that I’m going to buy as soon as they are released:

    * “Saturday Night Special” 🙂 (haven’t started the other series just yet)
    * “Renegade” (Aug. 31st) and “Styx’s Storm” (Oct. 5th) by Lora Leigh – both already pre-ordered from Amazon
    * “To Bed A King -Bodyguards In Love 6” (Sep. 6th) and “Making The Grade – CV 19” (Oct 4th) by Carol Lynne (both puplished @ Total-E-Bound)
    * Brynn Paulin has two books from the “Taboo Wishes” series coming in September and November from Resplendence

    There are probably a few more but they usually “creep up” on me…

    On a different note: While checking my favorite authors websites, I came up on Madison Hayes announcement:

    “Except for a handful of big names, authors don’t make that much money. The recent explosion of pirate and file sharing sites has made it even more difficult to make a living as a writer. I am fortunate that I have a second career to fall back on. Alors, I have returned to my old job. Taking into account my current work load, I doubt I will finish another story.

    …but it was fun while it lasted!

    cheers!

    madison hayes”

    This is so sad, especially since I liked her books quite a lot and was waiting for more to come.

    So BUY MANY BOOKS RECOMMENDED HERE and REPORT PIRATE SITES!!! lest more of our favorite writers are forced to quit their dreams!

  9. It seems as though EVERY book gets added to my list and it fills faster than I can read and definitely faster than the paychecks come!

  10. Through My Window sounds great! It would be really interesting to get inside her head.

  11. Well, I better start saving my money up now!
    gigi

  12. I want them all, what a fabulous year for the IH authors. Great list of books already mentioned, and I would add Vampire Trinity by Joey W Hill to the list. Love her Vampire Queen series.

  13. My books TBB is simple…..these, wow!! I can’t wait to read every single IHer book coming out, not to mention the Aussie gals new releases. so much to look forward too!!!!

  14. One book, of many, is G. A. Aiken’s Last Dragon Standing.

  15. They all look so good. Really, my TBB list is bursting at the seams, but I do have my eye out on quite a few. Thanks, Mari, I enjoyed the afternoon at the theatre!

  16. Nancy Gilliland Says:

    All of the IH books are on my list, along with the new Dark Hunter book, No Mercy,and a few others I can’t remember off the top of my head.

  17. I’m just now seeing this. Woot! Thanks for posting, Mari.

    So many great books for me to buy. I can’t wait! 😀

  18. Heather P Says:

    I am looking forward to Lara Adrian’s, Lynsay Sands’, and the new Dark Hunter ones as well as all the IH ones. Now if I find time to read them that would be great. lol

  19. I am looking forward to the JR Patrick book, I automatically buy Anne Rainey’s books – they never disappoint. I am also eagerly awaiting The Darkest Hour by Maya Banks and Renegade from Lora Leigh.

  20. I’m looking forward to all of these books plus mpre.

    loretta

    lbcanton@verizon.net

  21. That’s a lot of books ladies. Especially you Mari. Trying to be an overachiever?
    A few of those are on my buy list. I still have a couple dozen on my print wish list for the year. And my ebook wish list keeps expanding as I hear about all the new ones coming up. Too bad my book budget never seems to keep up.

  22. Yvonne R. Says:

    I can’t wait!! All these sound awesome. Thanks Mari!

  23. Courtney S Says:

    Not to sound like I’m sucking up, but Happy Hour, Saturday Night Special, Love by Design, & Ride of her Life are on the TBR List from you guys, Lissa Matthews has a new book in October from her Hard Hats & Blue Jeans series, and I think there are a few others that are escaping me at the moment. Too many books, so little time!

  24. Oh, boy oh boy! These, and Ann Aguirre’s Killbox. That’s one terrific series!

  25. Wah! So many good books. I want them all! Thanks for the previews.

  26. Lindsey Ekland Says:

    It is going to be a busy end of summer. Lots to look forward to.

Leave a Reply

