Farm Boy’s favourite erotic scene

Hello happy readers,

It’s time for a midweek Farm Boy post. I’m supposed to be writing about my favourite piece of erotic writing but it would be unfair to list all Lila’s awesome sex scenes (such as the infamous ice dildo scene)   so I’m going to say that my favourite non-Lila erotic scene was in Jim Butcher’s Death Masks, the fifth Harry Dresden novel.

I’m not going to spoil the scene but it involves Harry and his flame Susan who has been turned by a very nasty vampire indeed. Poor Susan hasn’t actually fed yet but she is extremely hungry and there is much mutual desire between herself and our hero. To stop herself from using Harry (in all sorts of ways), Susan gets him to tie her up in the hope that she won’t be able to break free and ravage him. Of course, it doesn’t quite work out as planned and what follows is hot, hot, hot*.

I’m not going to spoil things for those who haven’t read the book but it is well worth picking up. I will say that it was unexpected and somewhat out of character for Butcher’s normal writing style but to me, that only adds to the intensity.

*and has implications in later novels too

7 Responses to “Farm Boy’s favourite erotic scene”

  1. Will have to check it out!

  2. I totally agree with you Farm Boy! That scene was so out of character it was awesome!
    hugs
    molli

  3. Nancy Gilliland Says:

    I just recently loaded this to my phone, (the whole Dresden Files series) and now you’ve made me need to go look. Thanks for the tip!!

  4. Hi, Lila and Farm Boy! Lovely to meet you both! Haven’t read the Dresden Files series; might be a little too intense and spooky for me! But thanks for the heads up!

  5. Maria63303 Says:

    I just started reading…Shannon Dresden….have not read any of Jim’s…

  6. Courtney S Says:

    Is it Lila’s book that features an “ice dildo” or one of the Dresden Files books?? I DEFINITELY have to check that out!! LOL

  7. Heather P Says:

    No fair..give me a partial scene and now I want to read the whole series just to know what is going on. LOL

Leave a Reply

