It’s my birthday!

I’m *cough*cough* 29.  Yeah, OK… Maybe not.  A girl can dream, right?

Speaking of dreaming, I have a new crush.  Any of you fans of the TV show Leverage?  I didn’t start watching this show until recently.  And boy am I glad I did.  I’m enamored with Christian Kane.  He plays Eliot on the show. 

After watching an episode of Leverage a couple of weeks ago where he sang, I had to find out more about him.  Did you all know that he’s an actual singer?  I figured they had dubbed his voice on the episode.  But no, he’s for real.  His songs are up on iTunes.  If you like Country music, get his songs.  I just downloaded his song from the show.  He’s just yummy.  Oh oh, did you know he was on Angel too?  He was Lindsey McDonald.  I knew he looked familiar, but I couldn’t place him.  Heh.  Now I know. 

And he’s my birthday present to me.  All MINE.  Mine. MINE.

hee hee

21 Responses to “It’s my birthday!”

  1. Happy birthday V.
    Enjoy being 29. Again.
    And your pressie looks most dee-licious.
    ;D

  2. I loved him as Lindsey on Angel. He is even better in Leverage. I’ve heard him sing before and he is good!

    Happy Birthday V!

  3. Happy Birthday to you Valerie!!! Quita a nice gift you got there, hmmm

  4. Happy Birthday Valerie! Nice present…I just love Leverage, it’s one of the few shows I actually sit down and watch.

  5. Happy Birthday, Valerie. I do remember him from Angel, but haven’t yet checked out Leverage.

  6. Courtney S Says:

    He is fine! He did a movie that was on MTV w/ Monica back in the late 90s/early 00s…sort of a Romeo & Juliet deal. There was also a TV show back in the 90s that focused mostly on his martial arts stuff.

  7. Maria63303 Says:

    Happy Birthday! Have a fun time…..I’ve heard Christian’s music on the country stations and he’s got a nice voice

  8. Happy Birthday! I admit to having celebrated the anniversary of my 29th birthday a number of times myself! 🙂
    Have a great one.

  9. Heather P Says:

    Happy Birthday!!!!!!! And he is a wonderful present to yourself! lol

  10. Thanks everyone!!! 😀

    Christian and I will be over here. Eating cupcakes. 😀

  11. Happy happy happy birthday, Val. Happy hapy brithday. 🙂

    (Just out of interest, is your birthday pressie to yourself the guy that was in Angel for a season or two? Damn yummy, I must say)

  12. Happy Birthday!!!!

    I love your birthday present to yourself..he is hot! 🙂

  13. Happy Birthday! And you have a fellow fan of both Leverage and Christain Kane, but I’ve been watching it since it started. I even have my husband watching sometimes! LOL I DVR every episode just in case I miss it ; ))

  14. Michelle H. Says:

    Believe it or not, it’s my birthday too! Thanks for the eye candy!

  15. Well, happy birthday to you! And enjoy your Christian Kane 🙂

  16. I’m a fan of your covers. Wishing you a Happy Birthday and remember you’re not getting older…only better. On another note — I remember Christian from Angel as well. He was hot then in a bad boy way and still today on Leverage in a VERY BAD BOY WAY. LOL Enjoy your day Valerie!!! —-V (too 🙂 )

  17. Yvonne R. Says:

    Happy Birthday!!

  18. dreabecraft Says:

    Happy Birthday Val!!!

    I remember him most from Angel, it was one of my favorite series. He is very HAWT. Don’t worry I will admire from afar. For today anyways lol.

  19. Happy belated birthday, Val! I’ve been 29 quite a few times now 😀

  20. Anne Rainey Says:

    I did say happy birthday, but again, I hope it was a good one! 🙂

    I love Leverage. We’ve missed some episodes lately though. Not sure what happened. He sang? Argh! I can’t believe I missed that!

Leave a Reply

