Friday Eve Snippet – Salvation

Friday Eve…the only thing better is Friday. lol We started our Friday Eve snippet a while ago. I think it started on a dare. lol We each dared each other to write something and then we posted what we came up with. Mine was an inspirational. Click here if you’d like to read it. I will warn you that it is m/m.

I’ve done a couple different types of snippets. Here is my first fan fic, I re wrote the ending to Queer as Folk. lol Um…yes, if you haven’t watched QaF this is m/m too.

So…what will I do for today’s Friday Eve Snippet.  Hmmm…I think its time for Eye Candy. 🙂

Okay…now I will give you a little snippet of Salvation. This is the sequel to Retribution. This shouldn’t spoil anything if you haven’t read Retribution. Now this snippet is in no way edited. Please forgive my grammar and spelling mistakes. 🙂

Excerpt:

“What the fuck?” Rock stumbled as the ship shuddered. He looked up as Sela ran onto the bridge. “Hold on to something. We just flew into the path of a ship that exploded.” He focused on steering the Salvation out of the flames but something caught his eye. An escape pod!

“Se, see if you can find their frequency and hail them.”

“I’m supposed to be on vacation and I didn’t sign up for this,” Se grumbled.

“You didn’t have to come, you know.”

“Rave wouldn’t have forgiven me if I’d let you go on a gun run on your own,” she said, loud and clear and then he thought he heard her mumble, “Stupid hormones.”

“Shit. Someone is shooting at the pod. You get a frequency yet?”

“I’m going as fast as I can.”

“Go faster.”

“Damn it, Rock. If you don’t like my speed, do it yourself.”

“Stop arguing with me. We don’t know who’s in that pod and I’d like to find out why my gun sale just went south.”

“What are you talking about?”

“That ship was my contact. We need answers.”

“Put more pressure on me, why don’t you?”

“Se!”

“It isn’t the fate of the world. It’s one gun sale.”

“Those guns were going to a planet being overrun with marauders. The inhabitants need to protect themselves or they will be enslaved. So, yeah, the fate of someone’s world could be at stake. We need that pod.”

“Stop it with the bleeding heart stuff. I’ve got them.”

“I’m the bleeding heart?”

“Just talk to the pod. You’re keyed in.”

“Emergency pod, this is the captain of the Salvation. Do you need assistance?”

There was no response.

“Are you sure this is right?” He looked over at Se.

“Yes. They probably don’t know if we are friend or foe. They did just come off an exploding ship.”

“This is the captain of the Salvation. We will shelter you. Please acknowledge.”

“How do you use this thing? Hello? Hello?” A masculine voice floated over the waves.

“I hear you. Do you need us to use our tractor beam to bring you in?”

On screen, another shot hit the pod. Rock couldn’t look away.

“Rock, you need to just get that ship in here or its going to fall apart.” Se sounded worried.

“Emergency pod, we’ve got a lock on you. Don’t touch anything. We’ll bring you in.” Rock manipulated the controls and the pod slowly inched its way to the Salvation.

Rock was just in time. If he’d waited another second the pod would be gone—along with his answers. Who had escaped and what the hell was going on?

“I’m going to go meet the pod. Get us the hell out of here.” He left the ship in Se’s capable hands and made his way to the loading dock. The ship lurched and he stumbled, but caught himself.

“Damn it, Se. Take it easy,” he yelled toward the bridge.

“Bite me,” she yelled back.

In her dreams. In his too, but he wasn’t about to tell her that. At least not yet. The bay doors opened and Rock halted at the sight before him. The man who’d emerged from the pod stole his breath. He was taller than Rock and slim, with rusty red hair and bright blue eyes. Rock’s type times ten.

“Are you my savior? You don’t have a gun hidden anywhere do you? I think I’ve had about enough of that for today, if you please.”

Even his voice was sexy. His cock liked it. That was for sure.

Se called over the com, “Rock, hold on tight. We have a tail. I need to warp it.”

Se’s voice right after the stranger’s did something to Rock’s body that was unexpected.

“You might want to walk this way before we hit warp and grab one of these bars.” Rock motioned for the man to join him.

“Yes, about that…I don’t think—” The red head crumpled to the floor.

And now for some hot men to end the post. Um…Salvation will be a menage so ahh…yeah…I know these are m/m/m, but Salvation will be m/m/f.  I don’t have any of those so here you go. A couple of the pictures are a little racy. 🙂

So…I did a search with my safe search off…WOW. lol Here are a two pictures I found.

23 Responses to “Friday Eve Snippet – Salvation”

  1. Lindsey Ekland Says:

    Looking forward to reading this story. Again love the pictures.

  2. Courtney S Says:

    WOW! If that’s what “Safe Search” turned up, I don’t know that my poor laptop could handle an “unsafe” search…LOL This sounds like it could be a hot read. I’ll definitely have to check out Retribution as well as Salvation!

    • jambrea Says:

      lol Um…my safe search was off. lol Which is bad because the set up follows me so if I do a search at work…I’m in trouble.

      Thank you! I really enjoyed writing Retribution and can’t wait to sink my teeth into Salvation.

  3. Hi Jambrea. Finding Hope is, without a doubt, inspirational. The prayer aspect would have been fine, going to a church added another layer and having an intelligent minister in the mix was…inspired! lol

    The Queer as Folk story is great and, BTW, I’ve never seen the show and had no problem getting the point of the story.

    Now, I NEED to know what happens with Salvation! Please, Jambrea, I won’t tell.

    Thanks for getting my day started with such great reads!

    • jambrea Says:

      Thank you very much. When I was challenged with inspirational this scene came right to me. Thanks about the QaF comment. I love watching it and even got my mother in law hooked. lol

      I have no idea what happens yet. heehee

      You’re welcome and thanks for stopping by. 😀

  4. Sherry S. Says:

    I really enjoyed the excerpt and the pictures are super hot. I can’t wait to read more of your books.

  5. Great tease, Jambrea!

  6. dreabecraft Says:

    Okay now I am throwing you under the bus! When will it be done?????

    I can’t wait for this one to come out!

    • jambrea Says:

      Ouch! lol Thanks Drea. I do have to finish writing it first. I have to finish something up and then we’ll see. 🙂

  7. Hi Jambrea,

    Loved reading your previous Friday Eve snippets, thanks for giving the links. I’ve never watched the show but I’m thinking thats about the change. Okay – when is Salvation coming out?? That excerpt was great but I gotta read Retribution first, lol. Love the pictures, thanks for helping to start the day off good.

    • jambrea Says:

      You’re welcome!

      The show is addictive! I was hooked after the first couple episodes and had to buy the box set so it was mine…all mine. lol

      Thanks Teresa! I have to finish writing Salvation first and then I’ll let you know. 🙂

  8. I’ve watched all of Queer as Folk , I much rather your ending , I loved it. Those pictures are hot , love’em.

  9. desiree Says:

    Love the snippet adn OMG the eye candy!!! Those are some yummy pictures.

  10. Love the snippet. You’ve got me totally intrigued. And the pics are rockin’ good too.

  11. elaing8 Says:

    I’m lucky the snippet was before those pics..phew those are hot!! Awesome excerpt too 🙂

  12. Carol L. Says:

    Wow Jambrea, great snippet. Okay, I have to read Retribution and then I have to wait 😦 Please hurry and finish writing Jambrea. What a tease. 🙂
    Pics are amazing as usual.
    Carol L.
    Lucky4750@aol.com

Leave a Reply

