Who Is T…

Well, I have to admit I feel a bit unprepared to follow in the footsteps of  Rhian, Lexxie and Anne. They had such awesome weeks that I just know you’re all going to be bored with me 😉 lol

So who is T? Hmm… that is a good question. I’m not sure even I know who I am. But I guess I’ll give it a go… I’m a wife to the best husband in the world, mother to know-it-all kids both biological and acquired through marriage, and grandmother to some of the sweetest, cutest kids in Kentucky even if they’re a bit precocious. But they are all mine and I love them!

A few years ago while reading author Suzanne Brockmann’s Troubleshooters series, I fell in love with two of her characters: Jules and Robin. I have to say that Robin and Jules’ scenes really turned me on and I realized I wanted more. Much, much more. So, I went in search of more m/m stories and stumbled across Ellora’s Cave and Carol Lynne *sigh* That woman books can overheat a computer in a fraction of a second. Since that day some two odd years ago I’ve been in love m/m romance not that I don’t still read my favorite main stream authors but there are only a handful these day.

I started my review blog, Ebook Addict Reviews, mostly for the fun of it. To tell people what I thought of books I’d read and promote the authors I’d grown to love. Two years later, I’ve transitioned to a website and actually had to bring on other reviewers. I have to admit I often have to pinch myself to see if I’m dreaming. I can’t believe how far we’ve come in such a short time.

The ladies of International Heat have been some of my best friends, supporting me and, whether they know it or not, pushing me expand. Everyone should be as lucky to have such wonderful friends. I am quite sure I don’t deserve them but I’m keeping them.

I know I should have had this week better planned out but—as usual—I don’t, so I will be winging it.

I have some surprises in store, including contests for free ebooks along with some hot excerpts. To give you a preview, Amanda Young is offering up an ebook copy of ‘Reckless Heart’, Claire Thompson will be sharing a super steamy R-rated excerpt from the soon to be released ’Safe In His Arms,’ and I talked author D.W. Marchwell (a new favorite of mine) to contribute a sexy excerpt from his novel ‘Good To Know.’

Oh and yes, I do have a contest of my own as well. I will be giving away a small gift bag from one of my favorite stores, Bath & Body Works, along with some miscellaneous promotional items.  Anyone who leaves a comment on ANY post this week (July 4-July 9) will be entered to win. I will announce the winner for my prize on Saturday July 10th.

And just to keep up with my predecessors, I went in search of some tasty tid-bits for you all to ogle 🙂 from one of my daily stops on the World Wide Web, Beautiful Mag. They always have some of the best eye candy. *sigh*

Check out more at www.beautifulmag.eu


HAPPY 4TH OF JULY!! Please take a moment out of your day to remember those military men and woman serving to make sure we can continue to celebrate this day!! Enjoy the fireworks!

31 Responses to “Who Is T…”

  1. T!! YAY!! We get to hear from you this week. I am finding this to be a definite treat. 🙂 I am also a HUGE fan of Carol Lynne’s. She is one of my favorite authors. She is actually the first author I read that was m/m and she has me hooked. I bought all of her Cattle Valley series and her Refuge Series. I am also interested in your new favorite author as I have to admit, I haven’t heard from him. 🙂 Good Luck this week and have a happy weekend and a Happy 4th! 🙂

    • Thanks Meg, Carol is a special kind of author isn’t she!! have you read her Campus Cravings Series yet? that is another of my favorites –

      D.W. Marchwell is an amazing author Kathy K. turned me on to him and his book Good To Know is just amazing!!!

      • Yes, I think I read the first couple of the campus cravings and I haven’t a clue why I stopped. They are awesome too. I don’t think I have ever been disappointed in one of her books. 🙂

        Well, I will definitely have to check him out!

  2. Courtney S Says:

    T, I think it’s so great that you get the opportunity to do what you love! I’m interested to see what you have “planned” for the week.

  3. Maria63303 Says:

    Thanks for the eye candy and Happy 4th!

  4. Patrice Says:

    T, I love unplanned weeks and am sure you will do just fine. Hey, you gave us eye candy, so it can only get better! Enjoy your family, the holiday and the week ahead.

    Happy reading,

    Patrice

  5. Hey T,
    You did good for not preparing ahead of time. I’m such an oddball. Most of the people I have met on different yahoo groups be they readers, reviewers and /or authors enjoy reading m/m or f/f and I get all blech with graphic descriptions of the love scenes for them. I have to be honest and say I have completely read two M/M. It was a historical story based upon the war where two shifters discover one another on opposing sides of the war North against the South. I read it during my stint of a reviewer at Romancejunkies.com. My memory is not the greatest but I think Jude Mason wrote it. It was nicely written and I had to give a good rating despite the nauseous feelings in my tummy after I read it. I guess that also makes me a prude, at that point in time I didn’t know there were those kinds of books written and I was in shock for a few days. I will read those stories only if those love scenes are lightly touched upon. I’m looking forward to reading the rest of your posts this week.

    Robin
    Robbibird3@aol.com

  6. Andrea Becraft Says:

    Hello T!!!!

    Nice to finally “meet” you lol.

    And the man candy WOW

    ~~~~*Drea*~~~~

  7. Great eye candy! I will picture these hotties while reading my m/m books–which I also love.

  8. Hey T! Happy 4th to everyone.

    smoking hot mancandy!! Will be visiting your site, thanks!

  9. Gabrielle J. Says:

    Oh a new author to look into, thanks for the eye candy. Enjoy your holiday!

  10. Cathy MacDonald Says:

    Happy 4th of July to you too, T. Thanks for the yummy eye candy.

  11. Hi T,
    I think you’ve already got a spectacular start to your IH week.

    Happy 4th of July!

    I happen to lurv m/m romances so it’s always great to meet another who appreciates the genre. I’m looking forward to getting some recommendations 🙂

  12. Theresa A Says:

    Hello my friend.

    You do a wonderful job with your review site. I love the website. Keep up the great work.

  13. Thanks for all the comments everyone thank you for stopping by!!

    Amanda is first up tomorrow so be sure to check back and see what secrets we might impart 🙂 lol

  14. Hey T congrats on the expansion of your review site! I used to review a few yrs. ago but then life just got too busy and I had to give it up! Maybe some day I’ll start back into it again. 🙂

  15. Julie Swaney Says:

    Happy 4th to everyone. Thanks for the pics.

  16. Sheila Gallagher Says:

    Some of the best columns or happenings occur spontaneously. Don’t worry about not having definite plans. We’ll have fun as we tune in each day to see what you offer us.

  17. lorettaC Says:

    I’m ready for the contest.

    lorettaC

  18. Hi, T!! Thanks for introducing yourself! I think I first “met” you during one of your big blog contests, and it’s been a treat having you share so many of your favorites with us fellow readers! Thanks for treating us to some eye candy today as well! Looking forward to spending the week with you!

  19. Stacey Smith Says:

    love the Eye Candy.Hope your all out there Having a Great 4th of July

    sasluvbooks(at)yahoo.com

  20. Lindsey Ekland Says:

    Love Beautiful Mag and try to visit frequently. My favorite m/m author J.L. Langley has not released anything recently so I will have to look at Carol’s work.

  21. Michelle Herlihy Says:

    Hi T! Nice interview and thanks for the eye candy!

  22. Anne Rainey Says:

    Howdy!! Love the hunks and I hope you had a great 4th! 🙂

  23. I must go in search of this Beautiful Mag…….
    I’m looking forward to Claire’s excerpt!

Leave a comment