No time to Post…

Well, damn it, it’s the opening ceremony of the FIFA World Cup Soccer. How can I post now?

I’d love to stop and chat, and write a whole long blog…

Sorry. Can’t do it. Gotta go watch.

😀

(Besides, I’m trying to pick out any familiar faces in the audience. I’ve got lots of friends, sitting there, watching live.

Wish I was too.)

Enjoy the World Cup, and may the best team win!

Jess

PS… GO SOCCEROOS

PPS… GO BAFANA BAFANA

13 Responses to “No time to Post…”

  1. tennismom mary g Says:

    Hi Jess
    Great to see you here!

    There goes a beautiful friendship LOL. I’m Italian. Guess who I’m rooting for? Dumb question – you are rooting for?

    hugs

  2. :0
    Oh, Mary. Oh, Mary, Mary, Mary.
    Italy?
    Sigh.

    Well, I guess, on the upside, you get to support a team that actually has a chance of winning.

    Enjoy the games.

    Hugs,
    Jess

  3. That’s one this I miss about living in the UK… all of the soccer. We loved watching the games on the telly. We even made it out to see England vs. Saudi Arabia. It was such a great time.

    Enjoy the game.

  4. Have fun watching the World Cup, it should be good!!

  5. Am I going to be booed if I take this opportunity to say…

    Aussie Aussie Aussie!

    Oi! Oi! Oi!

    🙂

  6. It’s like you’re speaking a different language. LOL. World cup is soccer, right? Snort. Enjoy the game(s).

  7. Susan C. Says:

    I’m with you Mari, what’s with all this world cup stuff cluttering up my news feeds? But back to the subject at hand. I’ve been wracking my brains, sure there must be at least one, but sadly, I don’t know anyone personally who has a HEA. Must be something about scientists. One of my favorite book HEA is Marguerite and Tyler’s from Joey Hill’s “Mirror of My Soul”.

  8. congrats on your anniversary. Your coming soon book sounds fantastic.

Leave a Reply

