Conferences? Anyone going?

This year a lot of the reader conferences are in Ohio.  Or at least it seems that way.  In April, we have RT (Romantic Times Convention) and it’s in Columbus, then Lori Foster’s is in June and it’s in Cincinnati.  Then in October, Romanticon will be in Akron, Ohio.  That’s three biggies in Ohio this year.

I know RWA (Romance Writers of America) will be in Nashville, and that’s in July.  Then in September is Lora Leigh’s RAW and that’s in Huntington, West Virginia.

I’m an RT virgin.  I just can’t wait!  And I’ve never been to RAW before.  I’m so excited!

Here’s a picture of me at my first Lori Foster event – I got to meet Jambrea!  She’s in red.  And the arm on the left?  Bianca D’Arc!

Anyone going to any conferences this year?  If you are, IH will be representing at several of them.  Hope to see you all this year at one of these!

😀

2 Responses to “Conferences? Anyone going?”

  1. Nancy Gilliland Says:

    They never have any close to where I live. On my salary, travel is out of the question, so no luck with any conferences. We rarely even get authors through to sign their books. What can I say-we are a great baseball town, but not so much happening for anything else. Maybe someday, if I win the lottery.

  2. I am really hoping to go to Lori’s this year. I have not completely ruled it out…. But I guess we will see 😦

Leave a Reply

