An OMG moment

Did you ever have one of those moments where something you knew all along came to the forefront and it sort of struck you all of a sudden… OMG!  Well, I had one of those moments yesterday.  My husband and I were watching American Idol (yes, I like it and I admit it) and I saw a commercial for the Kindle.  At the same time, I was browsing the internet, answering messages and checking some things out on my netbook.

Next thing I know, I’m on Amazon’s site, checking out the Kate’s Crew page.  For those of you who might not be a statistics obsessed author, there’s a Kindle sales rank on each ebook page.  My eye almost bugged out when I saw that for that fancy Kindle reader (btw, I love my Kindle) that was on the TV commercial, my book was ranked #118th overall, #46 for general fiction and #14 for romance!!  Okay, so they update their stats every hour, but for that moment in time.  Wow.  I had an OMG moment.

It didn’t get any better when I clicked on the best seller lists to see who I was keeping comapny with and saw some of my Author Idols with books like JD Robb’s Fantasy in Death, Stephenie Meyer’s Twilight,  Steven King’s Under the Dome, James Patterson’s The Eigth Confession and on and on.

So I wanted to give a huge thanks to everyone who’s supported me in my writing as well as the readers who put me there.  Thanks for giving me an OMG moment.  🙂

Jayne
http://www.jaynerylon.com

3 Responses to “An OMG moment”

  1. Very exciting, Jayne. Congrats on the big sales, but I’m not a bit surprised. Kate’s Crew is an awesome book! Woot! Here’s hoping you climb even higher on the charts!

  2. Here’s to more sales – Kindle or otherwise!

    😀

  3. YEAH! I am so happy you had that OMG moment! Totally deserved!

Leave a Reply

