Perfect Friday!

What could make a Friday more perfect?  For me, it’s the release of a book!  Woohoo!  That’s right, Picture Perfect is available from Ellora’s Cave today.

I would love to hear what people think of this book.  I have two related novella ideas kicking around in my head if readers enjoy this story as much as I hope they will.  So, as you read, keep Deirdre and Brian in mind as you may see them again someday 🙂

Another fun fact about this book is its dedication!  Picture Perfect is a re-release of my first ever published book (though revised for Ellora’s Cave).  In the original dedication I posed a question which you can find in this edition as well.  But, since it’s been a while, I can give you the answer here and now.  The answer is:  Supposedly about two weeks but because of the snarkiness he didn’t mention it for over  A YEAR!!!!  Of course, now you’re probably wondering what the dedication is all about, huh?

Well, that’s part of my evil plan!

Okay, so now for the good stuff.  Here’s the blurb and a little snippet to hold you over.  I hope you all have a great weekend and enjoy Picture Perfect.

Blurb:

Conn Hennessey would give his father’s properties to ravish the woman he watches every night as an unwilling voyeur. Dana is uninhibited, passionate and gorgeous, but he would never settle for spying on her if he had the chance to ease the loneliness she confesses to him often.

Trapped in a cursed painting nine hundred years ago, a millennium of experience convinces Conn that Dana is his soul mate. Observing her without being able to caress her, to bring all her sensual desires to reality, is an unending torment—until All Hallow’s Eve magic gives him a shot at freeing them both.

During one wild night, he fulfills Dana’s fantasies. Come morning, can he convince her of what he knows to be true? He’s not an imposter pretending to be the man of her dreams. They were destined to be together and he has twenty-four passion-filled hours to break the spell or be condemned to his prison, alone, for all of eternity.

The clock is ticking.

Snippet (check out the official excerpt the post below):

“Now, nine hundred years later, she’s finally let me free. But
only for tonight—All Hallow’s Eve—and tomorrow.” Their
foreheads touched. The words Conn shared fell into the intimate hush
surrounding them. He stared into her eyes while he told her the truth.
“If I can’t convince you to love me, she’s going to banish
me forever. It will destroy me. I can’t return now.”

From where she rested on top of his solid chest, enjoying the pastoral
harmony of the evening and the heat of the man next to her, Dana burst
out laughing. Her giggles simply refused to be contained any longer. She
buried her face against his shoulder, completely at ease with him, and
let herself enjoy the wonder of his company.

“Would you shut up and kiss me already?” His head came up off
the cushion to look her in the eye, but she saw no hint of amusement
there. “God you’re good. I don’t know how you kept a
straight face through the whole thing. But I think a fable that
entertaining deserves a reward.”

His pupils dilated as the intent of her statement became clear.

“You will allow me to love you?” His breath feathered across her
lips, a hairsbreadth apart already.

“Well, I wouldn’t want you to be doomed forever. I don’t
think I could live with that kind of guilt on my conscience.” Her
amusement bubbled up again as she thought of the crazy, romantic fairy
tale he had spun without effort. She might even have started laughing
again if he hadn’t leaned forward with a groan, sealing his mouth
over hers.

Buy Link: http://www.jasminejade.com/ps-8108-50-picture-perfect.aspx

Jayne
http://www.jaynerylon.com

One Response to “Perfect Friday!”

  1. Yay, yay, yay.
    PP is finally available at a publisher that will make it’s brilliance well known.
    It’s a fantastic book.
    Congrats, Jayne.

Leave a Reply

