Looking forward…

It’s been a good year, 2009, and I’m not planning on starting my year in review quite yet, but I am looking forward to a few things over the next couple weeks.

1. Sinter Claus Day.

We put up our tree last Sunday, and so this Sunday we open the stockings. It’s a way of mixing a few cultural traditions into our lives AND it means we get our Chocolate Oranges before the holidays so we can eat them before we’re sick of goodies. šŸ™‚

2. Outings

My daughter is in a local youth theater production, and there’s also the annual Christmas pantomime to attend this weekend. There’s a carol sing at the senior lodge followed by cocoa and cookies.

3. Snowshowing!

Okay, this is a new one for me. Until now we’ve only skied- downhill and back country. But I got a nice pair of snow shoes for Christmas and this weekend, I’m going to start using them. There’s still no snow in town, but if I drive 5 minutes up the mountainside, there’s lots of the white stuff.

Are there activities or traditions that you’re looking forward to this holiday season?

3 Responses to “Looking forward…”

  1. sherryricardo Says:

    Christmas food! Traditional Christmas menu includes Bajan green peas and rice, macaroni pie, stuffed chicken, ham (for those who eat pork), stuffed turkey, potato salad, coleslaw, coconut bread, rum cake…

    God, I’m hungry!

  2. Natasha A. Says:

    I’m just looking forward to hopefully seeing my family. We haven’t seen any of my family since Easter. They live just far enough that you don’t want to go for a weekend, you have to take a day off to make it worth it.

    *sigh* I miss them šŸ˜¦

  3. The beach. The pool. Sunshine. Some more sunshine, and then a little more sunshine.
    Man, I love summer!

    Hope you enjoyed your Sinter Claus Day.

Leave a Reply

