Meet Sami Lee

WELCOME SAMI LEE!

I’m very excited to welcome fellow Aussie author, Sami Lee to International Heat. Sami was my first friend at Samhain and I’ve become quite addicted to her books. She writes red hot, contemporary romance, and her stories are all wonderful, emotional reads. Sami might pretend to be an innocent, sweet Ozzie mum. But don’t be fooled. She has the ability to blow you away with the heat of her novels. Read one today. I promise you won’t be disappointed.

I sent a list of questions through to Sami, and she had a couple of quirky answers. I think you’ll get a kick out of them. 😉

JD) You’re stuck on a desert island and you have just three items with you. The only three you could save from the luxury boat you were cruising on before it sank. What are they?

SL) I love the idea that I was on a luxury boat. Are you sure it sank?

First and foremost I’d take the ship’s captain, who of course is gorgeous and built and in possession of all manner of survival skills (don’t all luxury cruise vessels come with one of those guys?). Pen and paper of course, to write about all my adventures with the hot, super-capable captain so I can sell the memoir for a million smackeroos when we are finally rescued. The third thing? My wicked imagination of course.

JD) Two other people are on the island with you. They were on the boat too. Although you’ve never met them before, you’re delighted to be there with them because you know who they are. So…who are they, and why are you happy they’re there?

SL) I should say my children but alas, under the circumstances (that would be the hot captain, my wicked imagination and no Dora DVDs to keep them occupied), I’d probably rather they were being well looked after elsewhere—by my husband, who let’s face it would only get in the way on the island. As that scraps my 3 favorite people, I’d have to say I’d really rather be alone with the captain. I’m becoming quite attached to him.

JD) What do you get if you mix an erotic romance writer with a math teacher?

SL) Ha! My hubby’s an ex-math teacher so I’d have to say two crazy kids and a cantankerous dog!

(Note from Jess: I swear I had no idea Mr Lee was a Math Teacher. I assumed Sami would give an answer like “An expert in 69” or something.)

JD) Come on, confess. It was the single most embarrassing moment of your life. What happened?

SL) Probably when my older male cousin walked in on me naked in the bathroom when I was 13. He rushed right back out again, but I stayed in the bathroom so long my mother came to check I hadn’t drowned in the shower, which only piqued the interest of all my other cousins and aunts and uncles who were staying over. Horrible!

(Note from Jess: *Snort!* Uh, I mean, Oh dear. Poor Sami. That must have been excruciating.)

JD) Someone is holding a gun to your head, forcing you to make decisions. You have to sleep with one person from EACH of the following couples. Who do you choose?

SL) • Laurel or Hardy – Hardy (was he the shorter, rounder one? He seemed to have more intelligence)
• Brad Pitt or George Clooney. Oh George of course. Such a cheeky personality.
• Jennifer Aniston or Angelina Jolie. Jennifer. She seems much nicer and I think she’s more attractive.
Pete Sampras or Roger Federer. Federer. Sampras’s eyebrows are a bit… significant.
Marge or Homer Simpson. Who chose these couples? Definitely not Homer so by default Marge, I suppose. Why wasn’t Ned Flanders here?
Kevin Rudd (Australian Prime Minister) or Malcolm Turnbull (Head of Official Opposition). Eek. I’d let them shoot me.

JD) Now, take a look at the same list. Which of those couples would you choose to have a threesome with? (Oh, I forgot to mention, Brad and George are already taken…by me!)

SL) Trust you to take the picks of the bunch. Actually I think I’d rather the tennis players. All that competitiveness… surely with them always trying to one up each other I can’t lose

JD) Hmm, talking about threesomes, didn’t you have a bestselling ménage novella at Samhain? Can you tell us about it?

SL) Why yes I did Jess, funny you should ask. Today’s release is a follow up to an earlier novella I wrote called Chasing Sunset. It’s about what happens when a seemingly together couple decide to take their sexual relationship to a new level, only to find they get more than they bargained for. Their threesome with best friend Brody threatens to derail their future, and they have to work hard to pick up the pieces of their relationship. The emotions and the sexual shenanigans run pretty thick and fast in that story.

JD) And what about your release today – Sunset Knight? Can you tell us about this book?

SL) As I said, Sunset Knight is the follow up to Chasing Sunset. Brody Nash was really bugging me to write him a story of his own, and I have to admit his brusque exterior and sad secrets had me intrigued. I wondered what kind of woman it would take to tame a lone stallion like him and I found my answer in the most unlikely place. Lana Green has been admiring Brody from afar for three years but has been too shy to do anything about it. I thought she’d be too timid to handle Brody’s… proclivities ☺, but turns out she was stronger than I thought. Sunset Knight is the story of first love, self-discovery and a shy nerd girl who gets the guy of her dreams out of sheer persistence. Don’t we all want to believe that’s possible?

JD) Anything else you’d like to say or add?

SL) I’d like to thank you and the girls at International Heat for your hospitality. I’d also like to take this opportunity to say a big hi to anyone who’s bought one of my books before, and to let them know I appreciate the support. I hope I’ve made them smile a time or two, and that they’ll stick with me so I can introduce them to more of the wonderful magical mystery men who live in my head (come on, there’s nothing weird about that!).

For more info on any of my releases, including blurbs, excerpts and buy information, my website is the place to drop in, www.samilee.com, or my blog also does the trick http://sami-lee.blogspot.com. If you want to skip all that and go straight to reading Sunset Knight, it’s for sale now at My Bookstore and More from today.

JD) It’s been our pleasure Sami.

Thanx for dropping in to say hi. And congrats on the new release.

BTW – I’d like to take the opportunity to brag and say I’ve already read Sunset Knight.

😀

It is outstandiing. Go and get your copy today!

23 Responses to “Meet Sami Lee”

  1. *waves hi to Sami*
    Woot! Aussie’s unite!
    What? Oh, this isn’t the Aussie take over the world meeting? Sorry.

    Congrats on your new release, Sami. Can’t wait to get my hands on it. Oh, what’s this beneath my fingertips? Why I do believe it’s the hunky Brody Nash. *grin*

  2. Awesome interview. Laughed out loud a few times. Your new book looks yummy. Gonna have to run off and get a copy! Thanks for coming to hang out. We won’t hold the fact that you’re friends with Jess against you…much!

  3. Hey RC. The meeting’s on NEXT week, you duffa. If we could just get our schedules straight world domination would be ours :). Thanks for stopping in.

  4. Okay, Sami – I had to stop and walk away from this once I read the who-would-you-sleep-with question pertaining to our illustrious PM and the other bloke. I was laughing so much my ribs hurt *grin*

    Great interview. Loved it! And congrats on the release. Yay!!

  5. Oh Mari, I count myself lucky to know Jess… most of the time (ducking).

    You know I’m joking Ms Dee! Luv ya!

  6. I’m shocked that nowhere in this interview did you include the disclaimer that Brody belongs to ME. Thank goodness for comment forms 😀

    Sunset Knight was fantastic!!

  7. I don’t have to steal Connor and Brody. They are already mine 😀

  8. Hi Sami!

    Welcome to the chaos. I can’t wait to get my copy today!

    Joy – leave the boys alone… Let some of us have a chance! *sobs*

    Valerie
    😀

  9. Hi Valerie! Good to see you. I’ve been thinking about you lately… I need another banner designed I think. Will have to get you onto that 🙂

  10. […] because I don’t have much to say I’ll point you to the International Heat blog where Aussie author Sami Lee has stopped in for a chat. She has a new release out today with […]

  11. Lovely interview Sami, and LOVELY books!!

    And I LOL at the PM and opposition answer…Marge Simpson is doable but not them? Oh, wait, I see your point…

    😉

  12. Hi, Sami! Fabulous interview! Your writing is new to me, but I’m definitely adding you to my TBB–thanks for making me laugh (but no thanks for putting me in a situation where I have to explain why to my four-year-old…) 😉

    • I have a four year old too Fedora. Just when they start asking awkward questions eh?

      • To be honest, depending on your own ethics 😉 I think you can still put them off a bit at 4. I’m not thrilled that my older ones have started actually reading over my shoulder when I’m on the computer. That has led to some awkward questions… (“Hey, mommy! What does that mean? And why is that man naked?” “Um, he’s getting ready to take a shower, honey. Why don’t you go watch some more TV?”)

  13. Hey Sami,
    Loved your book Chasing Sunset…ecstatic to know that Brody is going to have his own book…YAY! Looking forward to reading the latest 🙂

    Happy Reading!!!
    Anna Shah Hoque
    s7anna@yahoo.ca

  14. Thanks so much Anna, I’m glad you enjoyed Chasing Sunset. Hope you like Brody’s happy ending.

Leave a Reply

