Friday Eve Snippet- Wolf Flight

In honour of Wolf Flight releasing this coming Tuesday, a snippet for you.

Today is also the launch day for Howl for Wolf Flight Contest. Make a comment below to have your name added to the draw list. I’ll be giving away an ARC of Wolf Flight every day  from now until the 26, and adding the names to the Grand Prize draw on the 31st.
For all the details, visit my website.

WOLF FLIGHT

October 27, 2009 from Samhain Publishing

An untriggered werewolf. A runaway Omega. It’s not easy fighting destiny.

Granite Lake Wolves, Book 2wolfflightweb-1

Tad Maxwell’s workaholism serves to keep his bush pilot company in the air, and his inner werewolf in check. In the two years since he discovered his heritage, he’s resisted the longing to test the power of his wolf side. It would mean compromising his human principals.

Then Missy Leason re-enters his life. Ten years ago, their teenage attraction never went beyond hand-holding. Now their chemistry is off the charts, pushing him closer to the step he’s not sure it’s safe to take, especially with a human.

But Missy is more like Tad than he realizes. She’s wolf too, and a wolf pack is a dangerous place to have secrets. Missy’s alpha has sniffed out her carefully hidden Omega powers. Her first response: run from the corrupt alpha’s plan to make her his mate. Step two: get to Tad, and hope like hell his untapped powers are strong enough to negate her own.

Every touch with Missy is hot, hot, hot, but even finding out she’s pure wolf doesn’t solve Tad’s dilemma. Is she using him, or are they truly destined mates? Only one thing is certain. He will defend her to his last breath—on his terms. Even if it means losing his life.

Warning: Contains nasty Alphas, secret Omegas and werewolves acting raunchy on the dance floor. Sarcasm, wilderness cabins, and hot nookie back by popular demand.

———

Gotta stay calm. Cool.

“How’s your sister?” Missy asked.

Tad leapt at the change in topic. “She’s gone bush this week for a getaway. I was supposed to go with her but had to cancel. Shaun, my business partner, insists she’ll be just fine but I’m still concerned. I know she’s strong but since I found out…” Tad coughed suddenly, frantic to cover up that he had nearly told Missy about being a wolf. He must be tired because he had never slipped like that before.

It was Shaun’s fault for getting him thinking about having sex with a human woman right before the biggest wet dream of his life walked through the door. He glanced at where she sat in the open storage compartment of the plane, her feet dangling in midair. Curls draped over her shoulders, the ugly coverall unable to hide the curves of her petite frame. A shot of lust raced through him. Damn, he couldn’t blame this on Shaun. It was his own body jerking him around. He was horny and a total bastard all on his own.

Missy seemed deep in thought and Tad fought a case of wandering hands. The need to touch her was so bad it made his whole body hurt. Missy gave him one of her shy smiles. “I’m sure Robyn will be fine. She always was extremely independent.”

He hurried to reassure her. “I know, I just like to worry. It comes with the territory.”

They stared at each other.

Missy looked away first, biting her lower lip. Tad shut his mouth tight so the groan that wanted to escape was locked away. Everything about Missy called for him to step forward and—

She grabbed the front of his shirt and tugged until he stood between her legs, their torsos nestled together. Lips, soft and warm, brushed his, that strange electric sensation enveloping his body at the same time. Tad pulled Missy closer and kissed back, nibbling her lips, caressing the curve of her cheek with small touches. He snuck a hand into her curls and cupped her head to direct her mouth to the right angle to enjoy her fully.

She opened her lips and he tasted her for the first time. Sweet and spicy, intoxicating.

Addictive.

His tongue made a tentative dip into her mouth, a brief stroke against hers, then retreated as they explored the newness of the kiss. What he’d imagined as a teenager was nothing like the experience as an adult.

Heat rose between them as his body reacted to Missy’s softness. Tad fought to keep his hands loose around her instead of trapping her against the plane like he wanted to. He forced himself to kiss her instead of feasting on her lips, forced himself to let the sweetness of the experience flow over them like a fine wine.

They separated at the same moment, fingers linked together even as their lips parted. Tad stared into Missy’s eyes and saw his need reflected back.

Sweet mercy, she wanted him too.

——–

Available  Tuesday October 27, from Samhain Publishing


31 Responses to “Friday Eve Snippet- Wolf Flight”

  1. Hi Vivian!

    This is going to be so good!! I can’t wait for next Tuesday! 🙂

  2. Viv, great snippet! Tuesday can’t get here soon enough.

  3. Natasha A. Says:

    OH! I love it! I can’t wait! Another Viv to read! 😀

  4. Viv, I love your wolfies! Congrats!

  5. Weeeeeeeeeee!!! More wolfies! 😀

    Valerie

  6. jennifer mathis Says:

    can’t wait to read more

  7. I just reread Wolf Signs so I would be ready for Wolf Flight. Can’t wait.

  8. Great excerpt, Vivian! Thank you!

  9. Loved it! Definitely will buy in the future.

  10. Virginia C Says:

    Oh, Yeah! This what I’m talking about… a wonderful wolfen romance read! Beautiful cover! Love those wolves!

  11. ann marie Says:

    I need a cold shower after that excerpt. Congrats on the new book 🙂

  12. Hey Viv,

    It’s going to be agony to wait for the book release…I’m so excited to read about Tad & Missy’s story!!! I loved Wolf Signs and I’ve already fallen in love with Wolf Flight.

    Happy Reading!!!
    Anna Shah Hoque
    s7anna@yahoo.ca

  13. Crystal B. Says:

    Love the excerpt. Sounds great. 🙂

  14. Who can say no to wolfies.

  15. Great excerpt, I’d love to read more!

  16. I’m new to the series.. but I just can’t wait to read more!! I’m super excited!

  17. Hi 🙂
    your books is a new one for me, but it sounds great – will definitively read more!
    Greetings

  18. Jeanette Juan Says:

    Nnow I want to read even more!

  19. Sweet mercy, indeed, Viv! Yowza!

  20. Tracey D (bl0226) Says:

    I’m looking forward in reading this; it sounds great.

    Thanks!

  21. Nancy Gilliland Says:

    Love the Wolfies Viv. Line ’em up for belly rubs and hugs. I’m still holding out for TJ’s story, but in the meantime, I’ll devour the rest.

  22. Viv – Finally this book is almost here! Seems like we’ve been waiting a very long time!

  23. Vivian! Congrats on the new release, this looks kick ass and I can’t wait to read it!!!

  24. Sounds great!

  25. vivianarend Says:

    Ladies- I’m so happy to hear you’re excited about this book. I’m excited too!

    Okay, I’m closing the drawing for today. Any comments after this are just for fun.

    See you all soon!

    Viv

  26. Good Luck everybody. Wait till you read it, it’s amazing!
    Thats all I am going to say.

  27. Natasha A. Says:

    Deb. Stop. Enough. We get it. *pout* lol

  28. Oh it sounds so good, I can’t wait for the release. I love the first book and am impatiently waiting for Wolf Flight! LOL
    Texas J

  29. vivianarend Says:

    BTW– Lisa J there’s news for you at my blog….

    😉

    Viv

  30. Bring on the wolves I say! lol

    Deidre

  31. VIV!!! You know I can’t wait for this! Yum, yum, yummy yum yum!!!

    (Don’t enter me, just torturing myself by reading little snippets 😉 )

Leave a Reply

