Guest Blogger- Claire Thompson

Claire writes:

Hey, it’s great to be a guest blogger on International Heat. This is such a cool site!

I have so much to blog about! Where to begin?

I guess first I’ll talk about my latest WIP – titled Wicked Hearts. It’s a m/m erotic romance about two guys who have been friends since high school. Hank, the more dominant in the relationship, likes to play with men’s hearts, placing bets on who they can manipulate into bed, often paying Reese to do the seductions. Hank, independently wealthy, keeps Reese hanging around, even when Reese feels hemmed in by the relationship. Reese has a secret, a dark, troubling secret, and because of this he is beholden to Hank, and afraid to fully cut the ties.

Jeff Hartman is a twenty-four-year-old developer at the small software firm where Reese finds himself newly employed. Jeff is a typical brilliant geek—shy, socially awkward and much more complex than meets the eye.

What begins as a cavalier wager, worth $5000 to a money-strapped Reese, ends in a seduction with tragic consequences that shatters all hearts involved. It’s a story of risk, of hidden pain, of love, loss and redemption. You know—your usual erotic romance. ☺

Then, I just had a new release, Alternative Treatment, which came out on July 5th with Amber Quill Press.

Mark Harrison has exactly what Nolan Daniels wants—his signature on a sign-in sheet. Even better that Mark is gay and seriously good-looking. Nolan’s got these one hundred hours of community service nailed, just as soon as he nails the handsome doctor. It’s his pride that takes a hit when Mark rejects his advances in no uncertain terms. What else did Nolan expect from a man of privilege? Certainly not that Nolan would want Mark more than he wanted Mark’s signature.

Mark’s the good boy who always plays by the rules, always does what’s expected of him…and secretly chafes at the restrictions of his straight-laced life. Now he’s faced with the leather jacketed bad boy who arouses the closeted Mark more than he wants to admit. A man he can’t resist. A man who helps him admit other things about his not-so-perfect life.

It’s time to take a stand. Time to burst the protective bubble each has built around himself in his own way. Little do they realize that moving forward could also cause them to lose each other and the love that has grown between them.

You can buy it here.

If you want to sign up for my newsletter, please drop me an email a Claire@clairethompson.net

I have a yahoo chat group with my readers, and we have fun on there. It’s http://groups.yahoo.com/group/clairethompson/

My websites include: http://www.clairethompson.net  and http://www.romanceunbound.com – This is my fledgling publishing site. Read the mission statement at the bottom of the page to see what it’s all about!

Thanks so much for reading! I’d love any and all comments.

Viv writes: I did the usual and asked Claire three silly questions. Here’s her answers to us!

1. If you had to pick one household chore to be your responsibility for the rest of your life, which would it be?
The laundry. There’s something very satisfying about taking a huge pile of clothing and folding it neatly into orderly piles. Not to mention, I’m the only one who can do it right, without turning the whites pink and drying stains permanently into the clothes!

2. You’re at the beach for the day. Where are you the most likely to set up and how will you spend your time?
That  is my absolutely favorite thing to do (when not writing).  I love to set up with a comfy folding and a good book and plenty of diet cherry doctor pepper, ice cold, not too far from the waves. Once I get warm, I’ll take a break from reading to swim. There is nothing more refreshing and exhilarating than swimming in the ocean (except sex! Ha). When I’m tired, I’ll return to the shore and lie down on my towel, resting until I’m dry enough to read some more! Heaven on earth.

3. Werewolf verses vampire. Who would end up the sub and who the dom?
No question about it. The Vamps would rule, the werewolves cowering and cringing in the corner as the vamps advanced to have their way…

11 Responses to “Guest Blogger- Claire Thompson”

  1. joyroett Says:

    Both books song great! Wicked Hearts is going to make me bawl, isn’t it?

  2. vivianarend Says:

    Claire, you have such wonderful characters in your books, you make me jealous!!

    Sigh. Book budget…out the window!

  3. Woohoo! Claire SO rocks it! I love her stuff. Thanks for stopping by Claire!!! 😀

  4. Great interview and I’m looking forward to reading Wicked Hearts–sounds like it’s going to be another Claire Thompson homerun!!!

  5. Welcome to the mayhem Claire! Your books rock! My favorite is Handy Man! Loved Will and Jack. ❤

    Valerie
    🙂

  6. Melissa Conatser Says:

    What a fun interview! I am a huge fan of Claire’s work! She is awesome.

  7. Awesome Claire I can’t wait for Wicked Hearts!! I’m already buying boxes of kleenex in preparation!!!

  8. You guys are FUNNY!! Yeah, get the tissues ready for Wicked Hearts. I got extremely wrapped up in these guys. I haven’t been emotionally involved with my characters since Golden Boy/Man. I hope that bodes well! I wanted to make each man real, not just the bad guy and the good guys. But real, flawed, conflicted, fucked up people who are struggling to survive and find themselves caught up in a series of events that threaten to destroy all three… Nearly done. Hope to finish rough draft this weekend. Thanks for the GREAT comments! I’m just grinning ear to ear.
    Love, Claire

  9. debsbook Says:

    Clair, wow you have been busy. I know I have Alternative Treatment.
    Your WIP sounds amazing.

  10. Natasha A. Says:

    mmm the smell of fresh laundry 🙂
    Congrats Claire on all of your releases! You rock! 😀

  11. Connie B Says:

    great interview and many sales .

Leave a Reply

